Discovering Dreams

One of my biggest “problems” in life is I am not sure what I want.  I am indecisive and I don’t know what direction I want to go.  I know a couple things..like I know I want to finish my Bachelor’s Degree.  I know I am open to getting my Master’s Degree.  I know that I love school and I would be a student forever if I could.  I also know I dont want to live in this house forever.  But that is where my “knows” end.

Do I want to sell this house?  Or rent it out?
Do I want to buy a house in the city or do I want to buy a home in the country?
Do I want to build a home, or buy an already built home?
Do I want a new build if I buy an already built home? Or do I want an old home with history?

I dont need to make this decision today but at the same time, I feel like I need to know what direction we are going in?  It will determine my next steps with our current house.  Do I take out loans and do the upgrades this house needs in case we are going to rent it out and hope if we sell it we can recoup those costs.  Ugh.  This is hard.

The quickest direction would be to sell this house, buy a new home, and take out a mortgage to cover whatever the sale of this house wont (we are thinking we will easily get 200,000 for this house considering Denver is the top market in the country.)  We are not in a place financially where I can carry a mortgage so right now we are just hanging out here.

We have also been having problems with our 12 year old and really want to be in a smaller school district before they get into high school.  They are entering 6th grade in the fall so I suppose I have about 3ish years to decide if we still want a small school or not.  If the Denver housing market continues doing what it has been doing I will not be able to afford a house in the city anyway haha.

No matter what we have steps we need to take before we move forward…

1. Continue to repair credit and get our scores to at least 700.
2. Save up enough for a large down payment on a home or enough to buy a lot of land ($50,000).
3. Replace the roof on our current home.

This is what I missed most about not writing.  I think better and more linear when I have to write my manic thoughts out for sure.

Log in to write a note
April 8, 2018

Your last lines could not be any truer!

April 8, 2018

I say the best decisions are the ones made rashly, for people that don’t like deciding.

 

Also, hang in there