[Four]

For the first time in my life as a mother Strep Throat has touched our home.

I have been a mom for 12 years and we have never had strep throat.  My 10 year old got it two weeks ago.  Since then I have been diagnosed, dad has been diagnosed and most recently Mac got diagnosed with strep and scarlet fever.  Poor bubba.  He is asleep right now, and that is very good for him.  He needs his rest.  Finn hasnt been touched by it, but we did take him to the hospital for a swab just in case.  It was weird for me to have a doctor keep telling us how great we are doing with diabetes management even though his numbers are crazy right now because he is sick.

So we never did get to do Finn’s pump training and then I got really sick with strep and had to use a sick day he wont get pump training until March now.  We did watch some videos and insert his Dexcom so we at least have his BG levels at a glance.  The dexcom has been a life changer TBH and I love it so much.

Jeff is struggling with this whole two working parent opposite schedule thing.  I miss him.  The only time we see each other is for a couple hours Saturday and Sunday morning.  Its not great for our relationship.  We are going to try to go to Trevor Noah in March as a date.  I even have our babysitter set up, which is huge for us because its not easy to find someone to care for a diabetic baby.

I just really fucking struggle with writing lately.

So this is as much as you get.

Log in to write a note