NoJoMo 1 – CPS

Here we go.  My life has been wild for a couple weeks so hold on to your horses.

My girls went and stayed with my dad for a whole week.  It was the first time they have stayed with him ever.  They loved it, he loved it.  They went trick or treating with their cousin Santanna (the one in the accident who was paralyzed).  They did a paint party with her as well and a sleep over.  They also went to the Green Bay Packer hall of fame.  They were so happy and have the best pictures (also I think I am doing a once a week/month picture dump depending on the amount).  We met my dad in Nebraska to trade the kids out and he gave my aunt a ride that far so we could her for a week.

We had spirit week at work this week.  I didn’t wear anything for any day except the Halloween costume day and “show us your passion day”.  It was fun but I don’t know I just really didn’t want to put energy into it. 

My aunt called me Monday and told me my oldest cousin Bobby lost her kids to CPS over the weekend.  No one called an informed my aunt this happened…because my fucking cousin told CPS her entire family was dead.  My aunt found out through the gossip network this happened.  CPS would not tell my aunt anything until they did a background check on her which we are still waiting on.  My cousin was charged with both abuse and neglect, lost all three children who are now in Foster Care waiting. According to the social worker the kids all believe my aunt is dead.  My cousin also did not give the social worker her oldest daughters information and instead told them that she gave her up for adoption.  My aunt is trying to get the girls, and will be taking another baby in in December because my cousin is scheduled for a csection on her 5th baby. I hope my auntie gets them. I don’t know what I can do to help anymore.

I don’t really remember in specifics what else happened in the past couple weeks but I am doing NoJoMo so I will catch you all up I am sure!

Log in to write a note
November 1, 2018

I hope your aunt is able to get the kids out of foster care. How sad for the kiddos. Myself, having had trouble of having a child of my own, hate hearing about these situations. How people are incapable of protecting and caring for their own babies baffles me.