Stress Fracture

So this is an ironic update. I am 99 percent sure I have a stress fracture in my right foot. For reasons that can only be described as “America” I am unable to go to the dr to confirm this however I cannot bare weight on my foot and the right side is swelled. My symptoms/descriptions line up with a stress fracture especially because there was no injury and I did increase my activity dramatically. Now I cant walk and I am literally stuck in bed all day unless I want to crawl down the stairs. I am fat and crawling hurts. I am still eating low carb, but no walking. I guess we will see if it makes any improvement. I dont know. I feel really discouraged.

Finn had an awesome endo appointment they said based on his dexcom data his a1c should be around 2 points lower than it was. I cried. I have been working so hard.

Also my appeal appointment was super easy! Now we get to wait 4-6 more months.

Log in to write a note
March 7, 2021

Aw no. I hope you feel better soon. Take care!