I’m floating

Today i am not feeling ok, i haven’t felt this way in a while, I was happy, but today it hit me, it’s not a thought, it’s a feeling, i constantly feel like I’m floating, as if life isn’t truly material and I can’t hold on to anything, as if all my relationships are empty and meaningless, even though I know they aren’t, I feel like I’m in a movie watching myself and I know none of it matters because when the movie ends nothing is real.

Its kinda like Nadine says in the movie edge of seventeen “you know, ever since we were little, i would get this feeling like i’m floating outside of my body, looking down on myself and i hate what i see, how i’m acting, the way i sound, and i don’t know how to change it, and i’m so scared that the feeling is never gonna go away.”

Log in to write a note
January 30, 2022

I understand this feeling.

January 30, 2022

@happyathome happy to read that, its always good to know you are not alone, but i am sorry for you too, cause i know how much of a messed up feeling it is.

January 30, 2022

@anonymosd Messed up and scary too!!

January 30, 2022

@happyathome yes it is very scary, wish i could explain