I Quote

I am not particularly bad but I am also not particularly good. I am absolutely unremarkable. I am not particularly anything except particularly nothing. And I find this an incredible surprise as well as shocking disappointment. I am NOT special – at all.

For so long I thought I was. I thought there were qualities in me that might make me the one person who lived to tell about it when the world catastrophe happened or that would excite some subconscious interest in those around me with my incisive observations or abilities to convert thought and experience into word. I thought perhaps there might be some sort of underlying glamour in my oddly and (I thought) singular view of the world. But there is none of that. I am no more special than the next person nor will my life contain any special and unique experiences, knowledge or insight…

Log in to write a note
June 14, 2019

Have you ever asked anyone why they like you or even love you?  I bet what they tell you will shock you…..ask them…..

June 15, 2019

I go through periods when I feel myself incredibly unremarkable. And lbh, I don’t have an overly high opinion of myself… but I do know that I matter to some people. At the very lowest point, I know that I matter to my cats. I’m positive that you are, in fact, remarkable in many ways. Unfortunately I find us humans poor at sharing things we find special about one another unless confronted to do so… but I have no doubt that you contribute to the lives of many in positive and remarkable ways.