Things and Stuff

Had a long talk with the Parental Unit yesterday about how things are going to be when they’re released from physical rehab back home. I can’t go back to the way things were being the only one they call for issues, going over there every single day. While they’ve been recovering from the fall I went on a camping trip about 4 hours from where I live. It was the furthest I’ve been away from my home in 5-ish years. I can’t go back to the way things were. They were aware of the burden (their word, not mine but I do agree) they put on me and are open to hiring help so that I’m not always “on-call”. We’ll see if that actually happens. Since they’ll have to pay for said help it will likely end up the way it’s been in the past where I find several services who come in but ultimately are “too expensive”. PU has money and can afford it but just won’t when the rubber meets the road. I fully expect to have to lay down the law at some point. I simply can’t go back to the way things were. I get physically ill just thinking about it. Having a taste of a more normal life has left me wanting more.

Log in to write a note