Playing Cards at the Bottom of the Ocean

Playing Cards at the Bottom of the Ocean

Let me sit here,
Talking to myself.
Unless we’re fighting
or having sex,
Nothing is alright.
Things are so fucked up,
Way down deep inside.
There’s no where to run.
I’ve got no where else to hide.
I’m just tired of this whole game.
This shit we call life.
Let’s call it a checkmate.
I never had a king to call mine.
Just take all of my cards.
I can’t go fish in an empty lake.
All I am is an empty bottle.
Throw me in the ocean,
I won’t float,
I’ll just fill with water.
Drown slowly with a smile,
Then sink to the bottom,
Sitting in a mile high pile of trash.
This is what I deserve.
It’s where I belong.
Now no one will find me.
I’ll be all alone.
Doesn’t really matter.
No one will miss me,
I’ve already been gone.
Three years of torture,
Blame and regrets.
And it isn’t even over yet.
How much pain can I take?
I am just a huge mistake.
So let me burn in my misery,
As I try to swim away.
Sinking ever lower,
As my heartbeat fades away.

-Kara-

Log in to write a note

hope your okay not to sure weather this was a poem or not note back xx life is hard but its the struggles that we look upon & are proud of xx

I love photos Like that Not so Keen on some of the rude ones that also Come up With it lol Wish I could Find my Love For poems Like I once did but it Seems to have somehow gone missing …Lol Have a good week xx