Summer Nights

Summer Nights

It’s hot outside,

We’re both sweaty.

You put your hand on my leg,

and start breathing heavy.

I look up at the stars,

Then into your eyes,

Somehow my pants

Start to slip down my thighs.

Frogs are chirping all around,

But it seems the only sound

that pulsates through my body

is the beating of our hearts.

You know that I can’t wait to start.

Tenderly you hold my back,

We kiss each other up and down,

Nothing exists but you and me,

This is how it’s supposed to be.

Grass starts to tickle my back,

The wind starts to blow,

You’re ready to act.

Slowly you begin,

I can’t help sighing,

Your voice echoes back,

We’re so alive that we’re dying.

Soon we’re panting side by side,

Covered in grass, dirt, and sweat,

If only it weren’t over yet.

Summer nights…

Should never end.

-Kara-

Log in to write a note