Villanelle

I had to write a villanelle for Poetry class…so here is my attempt. Not as dark as my normal poetry, but not too bad I think. 🙂

Armadillo in the Night
 
On a collision course with the world,
Allergic to time and suffocated by space,
Inside, anger and anticipation swirled.
 
Like little ballerinas they twirled,
Nausea grew as their feet started to race,
On a collision course with the world.
 
Like an armadillo my thoughts uncurled,
Armor beautifully covers my face,
Inside, anger and anticipation swirled.
 
Sparks throughout my body whirled,
Naked, I lay covered in lace,
On a collision course with the world.
 
My soul slowly being unfurled,
An act that seems so commonplace,
Inside, anger and anticipation swirled.
 
Tumors arose, purple and burled,
Fighting, I am lowered into a case,
On a collision course with the world,
Inside, anger and anticipation swirled.
 
-Kara-

Log in to write a note
November 27, 2013

wowo your pretty talented!

November 27, 2013

no way :L what kind of snake did you have? 🙂

January 7, 2014

Damn, your poetry. RYN: Just never here anymore, unfortunately! If you’ve got Tumblr, come and find me, yeah? 🙂