Saturday 2/4/23

6:16a.m. I had a very nice aide this morning. She put cream on my sores, got me dressed in pants, and into my chair by 5:30. I’m a happy resident today.  I was able to buy that Audible book Vietnam:A History by Stanley Karnow I also bought The Making of the Automic Bomb Then I got a free credit from Audible.com downloaded The Cold War by Lewis Gaddis 

I got seven books this month. I’m going to stop while ahead. Like I keep saying I have to pay, the rent. I cannot afford another screw up. Besides, seven books a month is enough.

Like I said I’m in a great mood. I had a bad night though. My sore foot was giving me a lot of  pain. So I didn’t sleep very well. Still. I feel wide awake and happy. I think being able to get those books made me happy. I don’t know. All I know is I get a lot of pleasure in buying books. 

Hey, at least I’m above the dirt. J Also, I got seven brand new books to read. I will be getting coffee and a good breakfast soon. I’m doing great this morning and I’m going to have a great day. 

8:00a.m. I  had the usual breakfast fare. It consisted of two slices of toast, scrambled eggs, oatmeal cereal. The coffee was barely wam but I drank it without complaint. I ate all my breakfast. Now I have a bad pain in my right thigh.  I think a bm is in order.

Other than that  I feel pretty good. I’m proud of myself for not falling asleep. If I can stay awake I want to tackle that book From Colony to Superpower: United States Foreign Relations since 1776 by George C Herring. I’d like to read/ listen to two chapters today.it all depends if I can stay awake. 

12:53p.m. I ended up sleeping most of the morning. I had some weird dreams. In this one dream I was a hit man for the Mafia. I was on the run from the Mob because of a botched job. I was hiding in the dungeon of a castle. Four ot five mobsters were down there after me. Something from inside the walls grabbed them  and killed most of the bad guys. Nearly all were dead except for the Boss. This didn’t discourage him from looking for me. Eventually he caught up with me. I’m not sure what happened next.

I was up in time for lunch. I had two hot coffees for drinks.Then I had two pork chops with gravy, California blended vegetables, dinner roll and chocolate pudding for desert.Lunch was great and I ate it all. I hope I can stay up this afternoon and read that book. 

6:10p.m.I ended up sleeping almost  all afternoon. There must be something wrong  for me to be sleeping so much. It must be depression that’s making me so tired. All I know is it is not normal. They even had to wake me for supper.

I had two pieces of chicken breast, noodles and grean beans. The coffee was nice and hot. I hope I can stay awake and read  that book. I’m determined to stay up and read Chapter 10.

Log in to write a note