Saturday 4/20/24

1:02a.m. I feel very sick. I had extreme pain. I think it was in my belly. I ended up puking up my supper. Nurse gave me some miralax. That only made things worse.Later on I got something for nausea and vomiting. I ended up puking again while the aides were changing me. I hope I don’t end up in the hospital.    

This didn’t stop me from reading. I read We’ve Got Issues until nine. This was when the belly pain got worse. I think I puked for the first time around then I’m not let anything stop me from reaching my goal.    

7:23a.m. Boy, what a lousy night I had! But my stomach settled down. I was able to sleep. I had some weird dreams though. In line dream I was attending a meeting. A group of people were all up in arms about banning books in the library. They were targeting Huckleberry Finn by Mark Twain. 

I was totally against book banning. I gave a speech refuting that Twain’s book was not raciest. I said it was a satire on the racism of the 1880s I said if you ban one book where does it end? How can you expect teachers to do their job if they can’t teach this or that. I don’t know if I changed anyone’s mind. But I thought I gave a pretty good speech.   

I was awake by 7:00a.m. I called Chocolatechip. She is getting a new caregiver Tuesday. She said she was experiencing a lot of anxiety over it. Chocolatechip said I can make my own air bed I don’t want anyone stepping on it. She was hoping she would get a good one and no druggies. 

I said I was feeling a lot better. I thought for sure I was headed for the hospital. I told her I’m afraid of eating anything today. I refused the breakfast tray and I’m afraid of drinking oj or coffee.  She said I don’t blame you one bit.   

Well I’m above the dirt. I survived another hellish night. I hope today will be better. Life is good.      

12:03p.m. I’m dressed and in my wheelchair. I’m feeling better. I still feel a bit queezy in the belly.  But I am not puking out my guts. I have today’s menu. They are serving subs for lunch. I don’t know if I should eat anything today. Smart thing would be to give my stomach a rest. But the subs are too tempting.       

2:52p.m.  I ate one sub and a bowl of peaches for lunch. It went down ok but I feel a bit queezy. I have been reading We’ve Got Issues all afternoon. I read about three chapters. I’m having good afternoon with my book. 

4:31p.m. I fell asleep for about an hour. Chocolatechip called waking me up. We talked for a few minutes. I told her about my book We’ve Got Issues . She said she ordered a pizza from Dominos for supper. I said I’m having chicken and dumplings with green beans, rice and a couple of cookies . I might not eat supper for fear of getting sick

I asked her about her knee. She said it was still bothering her. She walked with a cain today. She talked about her upcoming appointment with a caregiver. Said she will have her go grocery shopping on Tuesday. After that we said goodbye.   

  My stomach still feels queezy from lunch. Like I said I might not eat supper.  But I’m a bit hungry because I didn’t eat much today. Still, I’m afraid of getting sick against in.    

6:25p.m. I ate my supper. It wasn’t all that great. But I had to eat something. At least I didn’t get sick. I talked with Chocolatechip after I ate. She felt kind of down. Chocolatechip went down to get herl mail. She ran into a couple people who were not too friendly. This one woman, Carol, got a couple digs in. I said women in Misery Towers are nothing but bitches. She agreed with me. 

I am just about finished with that Dr Phil book. I’m on the last Part. In it he discusses ten principles to live by. These principles, he claims will help you leaf s better life. They will help you stay strong so you  can take back America from the “Tyranny of the Fringe”    

8:21p.m. Im very proud of myself. I did a lot of reading today. I’m almost done finished with We’ve Got Issues . I should be able done with this Sunday or Monday. I’m not sure what’s next I’m leaning toward a book by Alexander Vindman Here, Right Matters I have been wanting to read that for sometime. 

I’m having a good night. Supper didn’t make me sick. I also reached one of my reading goals. I’ve read 85 straight days, according to my Kindle. Also. I haven’t been obsessing or OCDing over books or the gift card. I’ve been enjoying the books I already have. Still, I wish I could buy more books .

I’m never satisfied when it comes to books. I can never get enougj

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

O

 

 

U

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
2 weeks ago

Feel better, friend.

2 weeks ago

@ravdiablo   Thanks I hope you are having a good weekend