Saturday 9/10/22

12:06am I’m in bed finally. I think I set a record for the longest time spent in a wheelchair. From four to twelve mindight,twenty hrs. This is almost all day  But I’m in bed I’m in bed at last Thank God almighty I’m in bed at last! 

7:54am I had a good night. I slept soundly with minimum pain. I had no weird dreams. I also got fairly good care. Aides  for in to change me whenever I had incontinence problems. Best part was they let me sleep until seven. I didn’t have long to wait for hot coffee and cold orange juice.

Breakfast was the usual fare. I had a coffee cake, scrambled eggs and hot oatmeal cereal. I feel good thanks to breakfast and coffee. Also. I’m pleased to report very minimal pain except for in my shoulders.   Other than that I’m having a grand morning. I have nothing to complain about.

I talked with Chocolatechip. She is having a good morning. Chocolatechip said she got up at six. She had a good night. She went on to say that she is going to cancel her appointment with the CM on Monday morning. Otherwise she is not calling Healthways anymore.  Chocolatechip said she will give Northwood a shot if she can’t get on the waver program.I’m pleased that Chocolatechip is having a good morning as well. 

I have no drama or anything to bitch about. Therefore, I don’t have much to write about. I hope this good feeling I’m experiencing will last.  I’d like to concentrate on my book Battle Cry of Freedom. I w.ould like to read two chapters. 

12:13pm I ended up sleeping most of the morning. They woke me up with lunch drinks. I had a glass of chocolate milk and a coffee. Lunch sounds good. I’m having sausage , pepper and onions, Italian Broccoli, pan fried potatoes, a dinner roll and Strawberry Stripe cake. 

9:06pm I thought I could stay awake this afternoon. I mean I wanted to and did try to read book but I got so sleepy. I ended up sleeping in my wheelchair for the longest time. I slept for a couple hours. I woke up and talked to Chocolatechip for a while. Even after sleeping all that time I started to fall asleep on the phone. We said our goodbyes. I ended up sleeping until supper.

I had an Italian sub sandwich, pasta salad, vegetable soup, Mandarin oranges for desert. The coffee was hot. I had two cups. The fruit punch was cold. Supper and coffee finally perked me up. I then called Chocolatechip and we talked until her bedtime.

I was awake and alert by then. I wanted to read my book Battle Cry of Freedom. My roommate was going to bed early so I took my tablet to the community dinning room. I read for a couple hours and accidentally achieved my reading goal is f one chapter a day.

I had a good day. Once again I slept through most of it. But when awake I had little pain. I also had three good meals. But more important I talked with Chocolatechip. Also I wasn’t stressed or anxious about finances. Better still I did a lot of reading in the evening. It just doesn’t get any better.

It is now 9:30pm. I’ve been in my wheelchair since seven. That is 16 hrs, 30 min. I’m not all that sleepy. I could probably stay up all night and sleep all day. I always was a night owl.

I wasn’t going to do this but I bought one more book, The American Spirit:Who We Are and What We Stand For by David McCullough. McCullough was one of my favorite authors and historians. I have several of his book. McCullough was excellent. I think he won two Pulitzer Prizes Unfortunately, he passed away last week at age 89. I will miss him. 

Think I’m going to read until they put me to bed. Goodbye.

 

I

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
September 10, 2022

You should really complain Bear. 🙁 It ain’t right.

September 12, 2022

Wow!  Twenty hours in your chair is a LONG time.  I’m glad you went on to have a pretty good day.