Sunday 5/8/22

5:50am. I had a bad night. My left knee was giving me a lot of pain.i I was at the edge of the bed almost ready to fall on the floor. I could hardly move my legs but eventually I was able to scoot myself over to the center of the bed. I was even able to straighten out my legs a bit . Towards morning I was able to get a couple Tylenol from the nurse. Despite the pain I managed to get me fairly decent sleep. But it seemed as soon as I got to sleep the side came to get me up at 5:30an. Grrr!

One thing that bothered me last night was Chocolatechip. I could not get my mind off h. er. The last I heard she was going to be transfered to Trinity East in Steubenville at 8:30. I hope she gets better over there. When I talked with her she sounded a lot better. I think it was a combination of  meds and getting out of Overbrook Towers. She did say a big part of her wishes she was back in her nice cozy apartment. But we both agree she is not ready to go home.

I played with my tablet after talking to Chocolatechip. I was using my Kindle j app. I figured red out how to read the book and listen to it at the same time. I read/listen to Dream Town by David Baldacci. It was really kind of cool. I got through found fourteen chapters last night. I was really getting into the adventures of Aloysius Archer,PI. He is trying to solve the disappearance of his client, Eleanor Lamb.

I also read a little bit in my book The Definitive FDR,:Soldier of Freedom by James MacGregor Burns. I was reading about the Pacific Theater in WWII and the differences of opinion on overall strategy between Douglas Macarthur and Chester Nimitz. Then I read a section on Roosevelt as Commander in Chief. I found this to be very interesting but I had a hard time focusing on the material. I kept thinking of poor Chocolatechip.

Well, I’m above the dirt. I am feeling ok now. I am not too sleepy. I’m sitting in my chair waiting for breakfast. I hope I get hot coffee and oj. I’m going to do my best to have a better day

8:52pm I had a fairly decent day. I finished listening/reading Dream Town by David  Baldacci. I really enjoyed this book. It was very well written and the author kept me guessing about the ending. The plot had many twists ND turns as do all of David Baldacci’s novels I got through it in one day. I don’t want to discuss the plot but I would rate this book a five on a one to five scale.

I talked with Chocolatechip briefly a couple of times. She has no phone in her room. Her cell is locked up. She didn’t have much say except they haven’t been giving her the psych meds. I asked how she liked Trinity she said it is better than WMC. I cannot call her since she hasn’t a phone. I hope they don’t pull her off her meds.

I’m worried about my girlfriend. Something tells me this might be the end of our fifteen year relationship. She must be very, very sick for her to get to point I think it is time for her to look out for herself and get better. I want what is best for her and I’m afraid my problems might be too much of a burden. She said she will stay in touch but sometimes I think it would be better for her if she would write me off and everything else associated with Overbrook Towers.

I don’t honestly don’t know at this point. I will always love Chocolatechip with my heart and soul. I will never leave her. But if she wants to leave for her own well being she had my blessing. I only want her to well and happy.

The thought of losing her made me very sad. But I didn’t want to end up depressed and up sick with worry. What good would that have done? I channeled my thoughts and worries into my book. All I can say is thank God for this tablet and my books. Without my tablet they probably would have shipped me out someplace.

9:58pm. It is ten . I’ve been in the wheelchair since five, that’s seventeen hours. I’m not tired though I want to read but not sure what to start. I want to finish reading that bio on Roosevelt but I don’t think I can handle anything heavy. Perhaps a Stephen King book is in order I really don’t know what to read next. I’m kind of wound up now and I’m afraid if I start something I will be up all night reading.

I have so many books to chose from. That’s the trouble when I buy too many books at once. I feel overwhelmed in the sense I want to get at them all at once. But I can only read one book at  time but I can’t decide which one to start because there are so many to choose from. I waste time going from one to another book and get so frustrated I can’t read anything.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note