Sunday 6/12/22

6:30am Well, I’m above the dirt. I got into bed after eleven last night. I had a male aide who w as I ok. He  came in a couple times to check on m. Soh I was sent laying on in urine all night. I slept good and I do not t remember having any weird dreams. The aides got me out of bed by six Again ,I had a nice aide. I’m doing okay except I have this cold that won’t go away?

I called Chocolatechip after getting in my wheelchair. We had a nice conversation. I told her I will never get over this cold. She said no wonder when they leave the air on and cold air blows everywhere. I said Mean Bitch is the one who does it. Chocolatechip asked if they give me a blanket.h I said no. We went around the table talking about why I don’t get a blanket. Bottom line is I’m afraid toj ask Mean Bitch for anything I said I need to grow a pair but I will ask next time

I was seriously thinking about ordering a television set from Amazon. I will have to waiting t until next month.i will also have to ask if they will set up for me. It’s not a done deal yet. I want to wait to see how next months finances play out. I think I can afford one for $190 something.  If I can afford that much on books I ought to be able to afford a TV. But I do not want to make any rash decisions.

Other than this darned cold I feel pretty good. I’m experiencing very little arthritis pain. That is always a good sign. I have a bad cough this morning that’s getting me dow. I feel very congested despite coughing up a lot of phlegm . But t I’m alive and that’s the main thing. Life is good.

9:46am I’m not having a good day. Arthritis is acting up. Sores on my butt are making it very uncomfortable to sit in my wheelchair. I did get some Rest Tylenol for the arthritis. I also got some cream for my legs. But I’m still in pain. Overall msery index is a three on a one to five scale.

I tried to read the paper but couldn’t concentrate. I just sat in my wheelchair feeling irritable, very irritable. I dozed on and off a bit. Sleep is one way of dealing with pain. But I would like to to stay awake and read the paper. It seems no matter what kind of night I have, my mornings are hell. I udo not perk up untill well after lunch.

Not every day can be good. I had a few good days in a row so I should be grateful.  There’s will always be a few bad days thrown in just to keep eep you on your toes. One of biggest lessons in life is you got to take the good with the bad. For without bad days how could we tell if we’re having a good one?

Talked with Chocolatechip this morning? She is doing ok? Yesterday she fixed some tuna salad for a male friend h He hasn’t been around to pick it up? She thought he would knock on her door last night but he was a no show. Chocolatechip went on about how she went about morning routine. She plans on doing a load of laundry this morning.

Also Chocolatechip is taking a corrispondence course. She was talking about it today. She finished a module yesterday. She then took her a test. Chocolatechip missed four out of thirty questions. She is holding a B average. She has two more modules to go and hopes to finish it buy summer.

I had a good time on the phone with her. I always feel better after our talks.zalso the Tylenol is picking in. Arthritis pain has gone down considerably? Im going to read the paper.

1:51pm I’ve tried a few times but I just can’t get into the paper.The NYT has been covering the House hearings on the Jan 6 riot. From what I’ve read the Committee made a good against Trump for his part in the affair. Normally this stuff interests me to no end. But I just can’t get into it today for I fall asleep everytime I look at the article. I want to fall asleep.

Then my mood isn’t all that great. I’m not depressed For some re ason I’m in the a very foul mood. I don’t know why because I’m getting good care today. I had a good breakfast and lunch. I slept good blast arthritis night. I did have arthritis pain but the Tylenol took care of it. I have no good reason to be in such a shitty mood.

I’ve been going over my budget for next month. I get 850 in SS. Subtract $120 and  $481 I have $249 left. Subtract $50 in Amazon subscription charges. It looks like I have $199 left. Television I want is $191.00 it looks like I have enough to cover everything.  This rolls around in my head all the time. Each time I do a budget I get different results. I think I can do it at this point but t I’m not sure. I guess I’ve been obsessing over the TV and this is one thing that put me in a bad mood.

Maybe I’m better off not getting a TV. I don’t know.  There is more to this story but that’s about it for now

9:12am I had a grilled cheese sandwich, French fries, and tomato soup for supper. I had two cups of coffee and a fruit punch.for drinks. I was in ally able to get around reading the paper. I read for about three hours and several articles. Then I got to red again. I started obsessing about books and budgets. I decided I’m sticking with books. I browsed on Amazon and found thirteen books I want to buy next month.

I feel better emotionally and physically. Eating something must of put me in a better mood. I chilled out while reading the paper and forgot about my problems. I’m glad to say today is ending on a good note.

I would like to go to bed now. I’ve been in this wheelchair for over fifteen hours. But they are going to keep me up until after eleven. I just no you it. It’s been a long and very bad day. I want to get it over with asp. I am hoping tomorrow will be a better day.

Log in to write a note

Bear, you should ignore Mean Bitch and ask one of the nicer aides to give you a blanket. And a tv is a wonderful idea! 😀

June 12, 2022

Where are your nurses? I’ve given people blankets numerous times when the aides are terrible. The last place I worked didn’t provide a television either- always thought it should be included!