Thursday Morning Sep 23

6:30am  I am blessed with another day in the nursing home. I had two nice aids who helped me get dressed and in my wheelchair. I had a fairly good night but I had some weird dreams.  Right now I feel ok except for pain in my leg. I’m experiencing  muscle spasms and they hurt like heck.

I am sitting in my wheelchair waiting for breakfast I won’t be fully awake until I have my two cups of coffee. They usually serve breakfast around seven I only have fifteen minutes then I get my caffeine fix, All I can say is thank goodness for coffee.

Nothing much happened  during the night except for weird things dreams. I remember one dream I had about my father. He was yelling at me about a paper I wrote for school. I got a good grade but it wasn’t up to his standards. This is all I remember about the dream. Dreams are very weird.

I got to bed at a decent hour last night. I think it was around eight. I didn’t stay up to read because the battery on my tablet was running low. I gave it to the aid who took it to the nurse’s station to get charged I had a peanut butter and jelly sandwich before going to sleep.

i’m counting the days until I get my check. Then I will pay my rent and buy my own tablet. But I keep telling myself rent comes first. I won’t be able to pay the rent until the third. I will do that first thing Monday morning. Then I will buy the tablet

It is 7 am. I just got my breakfast. I had an egg with cheese sandwich and hot cereal. I also had my coffee. Life is good

Log in to write a note
September 23, 2021

I’m having my coffee now.  Your breakfast sounds good.  I will be having a protein shake. I like yours better.  Hope you have a good day.

September 23, 2021

@catholicchristian yes, it was good

September 23, 2021

you sound so sweet 🙂 i hope u had a good day

September 23, 2021

@holly1377 I can’t complaining I’m g