Wednesday Evening

6:12pm  Supper consisted of macaroni and cheese with stewed tomatoes, dinner role and  chocolate ice cream. This is not my favorite meal but I ate everything and it wasn’t all that bad. I did some more reading just before dinner. I could not get into the last chapter of my book . Oh bowel,  I can finish it up tomorrow.

i called Chocolatechipa couple of times this afternoon but no answer. She was probably outside or studying She is taking a course through a correspondence school called Stratford Career Institute. She finished the first module of three exams. She got a hundred percent on each exams.

I am very proud of her for taking the initiative. The course she is taking is in the healthcare field. She is studying a section about the different systems of the human body. There is a lot of medical terminology to learn. It seems very difficult to me but interesting  nonetheless.

Earlier in the afternoon the aids came to change me. I just had a major accident and couldn’t reach the urinal. I had anther one right after they were finished. The aid was very nice and didn’t scold me for not using the urinal.  She dressed me in a clean hospital gown. Later on I had to go again but around supper time and was able to pee in the urinal. I felt like this was a major achievement.

i thought about that nurse who gave me a hard time. I haven’t seen her since that incident. I remember talking to a social worker and she said the nurse’s behavior was unacceptable. I wonder if she got turned by someone. I wondered if she got fired. I hope not. I don’t wish harm on anyone.

I just pressed the call light I’ve been up since five. I’m tired and want to go to bed

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
September 22, 2021

I totally heart mac n cheese. I hope whatever put you in the hospital gets better. 🙂

September 23, 2021

@kartoffeltorte thanks, I’m in a nursing home.

September 23, 2021

@bear70 Oh I see. I live in a group home.