Wednesday 4/24/24

2:32p.m. I crashed today. I slept in my wheelchair almost all day. I think I just got burned out about my problems with the nursing home. I really was wound up the last couple of days. I reached a point where I just had to let go. So I slept a lot today.  

I wasn’t in my wheelchair too long. The aides got me up and dressed at 9:00. I slept in my wheelchair almost all morning. I had a couple lousy hot dogs for lunch and a cup of vanilla ice cream. Then I fell back asleep. The aides woke me up at 2:00 took put me in bed. 

I’m going to have a good day. I’m not in going to obsess over the $50 or the Amazon gift card. I’m not going to let the aides upset me.  I’m going to enjoy my book and read. Life is too short to be miserable. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
1 week ago

In the past, I’ve slept to escape life too.