Wednesday 5/4/22

5:55am I am up and above the dirt. I still feel sick as a dog. I had a bad coughing  spell last night. Also nose was very stuffed up I could hardly breathe. Then. I felt tired and a Hy. I slept some because I had some dreams.  But I was up at five. I called Capital One and my payment went tough? I had a balance of $707. I’m not worried so long as i have money to pay rent. I did buy Dream Town by David Baldacci But no until rent is paid.

I had a fairly decent evening. I spent it reading. I read a chapter in my book The Definitive FDR: Soldier of Freedom by James MacGregor Burns. I read chapter thirteen about the  Tehran conference between Roosevelt. Stalin and Churchill. This was a good chapter. I just might finish this book after all. I was up late reading. Aides didn’t put me to bed until 11:30

I chatted with Chocolatechip. We talked about several different subjects. She had to fill out a very lenghly form nkfor WVU medical records. That took a long time w. Then she went on about Tim. Tim was telling her about all the weird shit he does with his gf. Chocolatechip doesn’t want to hear this shit and I don’t understand why she puts up with him. We both agree they are very sick puppies.  Talked for about an hour or so after dinner. I think this made her feel better getting the crap off her chest.

I didn’t eat supper. I had hamburger and fries. I ate about half the hamburger but couldn’t stomach the fries. For drinks I had two cups of coffee and a fruit punch. Called Chocolatechip after dinner then we got on messenger for about an hour. Then I read until bedtime.

Well so much for my life so far. I feel better after sitting in my wheelchair for an hour. I do not feel so congested. I think getting out of bed did me a world of good.

8:45pm I had a decent day. I am still not feeling very well but I’m getting better. I coughed up a lot of mucus which is a good sign. I slept in my chair most of the day. In the afternoon my chest wasn’t as congested. I still can’t speak very well. My throat starts to hurt when I speak too long but I am on the road to recovery. My appetite has improved. I ate all my meals.

I went to physical therapy today. I only worked on my arms. I did arm exercises with a baton. Then he wheeled me over to the machine where I had a fifteen minutes workout. Culleen grilled me as to why I didn’t go for the knee replacement. I said I am scared . She said if be asleep during the operation. They wheeled me back to my room in time for lunch.

I had meatloaf, mashed potatoes with gravy and grean beans. I had a cookie for desert. I had two fruit punches and a cup of warm coffee. I ate my lunch and drank my coffee. Lunch was good the coffee could of been better.

I talked with Chocolatechip after lunch. She was in good spirits. Her worker came. She was saying she is not going to let Tim and Wayne in her apartment. They both lied to her about having bed bugs. I said you sure as hell don’t need bb and I don’t blame you. We talked on the phone then went on messenger. We had a nice chat. I was glad to know she had a good day.

I’m afraid I went to my Amazon Kindle app. I bought more books. I bought four Stephen King books. I was going to call and pay my rent but got very tired. I fell asleep in my wheelchair for a couple hours. I slept pretty soundly and felt refreshed. I called Chocolatechip again. Again we chatted on messenger rather than talk on the phone. She was saying she’s going to bake cookies for her ex husband Ed. Doing things for others always makes her feel good.

I started to read my book The Definitive FDR:Soldier of Freedom by James MacGregor Burns. I read chapter fourteen. I had a sloppy joes, potato wedges, two fruit punches and coffee. I talked with Chocolatechip again. Then I returned to my book but got kind of torn between the bio on Roosevelt and the Stephen King books.

It is now almost 9:30. I have been in my wheelchair for fifteen hours. I am not tired though. I feel kind of on a high because basically I had a good day. Life is good

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 4, 2022

So glad to see you got to talk to Chocolatechip and that she is okay.  Also glad you feel a bit better today so far.  I hope the rest of your day goes well.