No sleep for the loud thoughts

Being an over thinker is rough. There’s never a day where my mind is silent. Sleeping is nearly impossible when it gets bad. When things are wrong in my head I can lay in my bed with eyes closed and be still and mimic sleep but never get it. Last night was one of those nights. Everything is swirling in my brain a million miles an hour.
I’ve been trying to relax for a week but so far not much luck.
On another note, my daughter got to go back to school today. Her and her 4 classmates that were ” close contacts” have been online with some of the other kids that either didn’t pass the health check or either have or someone in their houses have Covid. My husband traveled for a funeral last week and came home and got tested and actually somehow managed to avoid getting it. Hopefully we can continue to streak if not getting it.

Any herbal supplements to quiet down an overactive brain? I’m losing it here. 😳

Log in to write a note
January 27, 2022

Valerian root, kava, ashwagandha, passionflower, turmeric

January 27, 2022

@scarlettlee you’re a fountain of helpful information. Thank you!!

kat
January 27, 2022

I can so relate to this! there are meds that you can ask your doc about that does quiet the mind. melatonin might help?

 

January 27, 2022

@kaliko I agree with the melatonin recommendation

 

January 27, 2022

I recently wrote why I overthink.

Life demands it we assert.  To process every frame to find the meaning the humor the sadness the kind way the hard way the mean way easier to find these ways in our imagination than in the real world.

 

Process the data we got we can change.

Overthinking is a turbo boost and a ram upgrade. Ride the wave.

January 27, 2022

Raise the valence shell of your awareness and find calm thru internal distance.  Not numbness.  Not forget.

 

It just repeats if we don’t learn.  It is why magic is a cheat code.

January 27, 2022

I so know what you mean and I agree, it is hard, if I didn’t have my sleeping pill I’d never sleep.  I hope your luck without getting covid continues.

January 27, 2022

Oh and I also agree with the melatonin!