I bought you things that I didn’t even have the money for If I could make you feel so rich, I don’t mind feeling poor..

This weekend flew by. I only got one car load moved into my new place an hour and a half away. Spent most of the time this weekend unpacking it. The damn stairs really tore my knee and back up. I must’ve made at least 20 trips up and down them.

My shower is phenomenal.. I was taking random showers just because I felt like it. I know I shouldn’t waste water… but some times I get so fucking depressed and feel so alone that I won’t shower all week. I know it sounds terrible but it’s true.. so I guess I just made up for it.

I have to take my brand new pots and pans back. I am really sad because I LOVEEEE this set. They are red (my favorite color.. that and mustard yellow) .. but they don’t work on an induction stove…. SOOOO I gotta take them back and spend three times as much money on special ones that do 🙁

I can never win.

My dad gets his blood results back today. I just pray that the cancer is gone. It tears my heart in two to see him so depressed and down because of it. Because in the back of his mind I know that he is only worried about being there for us .. for as much of our lives that he can… and with my niece on the way… He just wants to be a grandpa… It breaks my heart so fucking much..

I am trying to get thru the last 2 weeks of my  notice. The place I currently work at requires at least 4 weeks.. It is the dumbest thing that I have ever heard of.. I am hoping that this week isn’t too busy.. because of the holidays. I just need a break. I need some time to relax and focus on what I need to do when I get up to the mountains.

Log in to write a note
kat
November 19, 2018

prayers to your father!

 

November 21, 2018

All the best to your dad.

December 2, 2018

I can’t remember do you have an animal you can take to the new place? Sometimes they help combat the darkness, sadness and lonileness. Just something to keep in mind. Hope your doing ok, and my wishes for your dad!

December 2, 2018

@darkzymphony No.. I wish I did 🙁 I may talk to my landlord about letting me have a bunny or something

December 2, 2018

@bru8282 birds might work for you. They are a lot more affectionate then ppl think