Please.. just.. stop..

I love my father to death…. but he is driving me NUTS….

My dad is a very negative person.. hence the reason I had to get out of the town my parents live in. Again, I love my parents to death… but the constant negativity about Politics, about my sisters boyfriend.. about the one guy he works with.. I just … I really can’t take it.

I sort of snapped yesterday.. He was bitching about the Caravan that is on the way to the border…. Not once did he ask how my job was going or anything.. He started with that… and I looked up and was like “Does the news ever report ANYTHING GOOD for you to share?”

Then he instantly went into defending his news channels… told me he heard about it on the radio.

LIKE……………… I get it

I GET IT!

But fuck, please.. just.. stop..

There is nothing that we can really do about it. Why focus on it 24 fucking 7?! Why continuously bitch about it.. Like I can do something about it… Like any of us really can.

I am not a political person at all. I do not wish to share my views on anything. I don’t really even have any views on it. It is my choice.

I can’t focus on any more negativity right now… I have enough going on..

Period

Log in to write a note
January 20, 2019

I once worked with a woman named Gloria who would grumble and complain ALL DAY LONG.  It was horrible having to listen to that.  I bet it is hard for you when your father complains.

January 21, 2019

I GET it…I’m married to it.  Political views are ok, but I don’t WANT them to rule my life or my daily conversation.  I hear “blah blah blah blah”.  Sometimes I leave the room.

Hang in there!!