Theme of the Week 11 – If you could change one choice you made in your life, what would it be?

What one thing would I change?

I can’t change anything.  I wouldn’t change anything.  I had to go through my difficult times.  Because it wouldn’t have brought me to this exact moment in my life.

I do wish I came to know Jesus sooner, however, I walked the path I did for a reason.  I had to go through everything I went through…it was all for a purpose.  It was all part of God’s plan.  All of it, the good, the bad and the really ugly.  Although, my ugly isn’t nearly as ugly as a lot of people out there.   I was just lost. Emotionally scarred.  I was searching for something to fill my emptiness, not really knowing at the time that only God could fill that space.  And that is something I am still learning, but at least I know now that God loves me so very much and that if I just rely on him and continue to seek him with my whole heart, I won’t feel so empty and that my breakthrough is coming.

Log in to write a note
March 8, 2018

His timing for your to know HIM was perfect.  HE always comes to us at exactly the right time.  You were lost and you were found.  Only you know how wonderful that turned out to be.  I would be lost without HIM as well.  We are a blest people.