TOTW9 – What would you be an activist for?

Being a Christian and having the heart and desire for outreach, there is no doubt in my mind that I would be an activist for the homeless.  I already step in and help when we have out reach events. I’ve been known to buy them hot breakfasts, buy them daily essentials like socks, toothbrushes, toothpaste, soap etc.  It’s just something I do.   My heart aches for them.  Don’t judge them while they sleep under the bridge or in tents in the woods.  You don’t know their story or how they got there.  All it takes is a divorce, one bad investment, a company layoff etc.   I might not have all the money in the world, but I have the heart and the resources to help those who truly and desperately need it.

It might sound lame to some, but that’s what I would do.

 

Log in to write a note
February 20, 2018

I’m so glad to read this. So many have little to no resources and need our help. I just 5 minutes ago made an appointment for a single, severely disabled mother to get her taxes done and will pay for it for her. It makes me as happy as I hope it will her. Bless you for all you do!

February 20, 2018

@kls2kezer Thank you!! <3 Blessings!

February 20, 2018

Keep the positive vibes going!

February 21, 2018

So many don’t realize that any one of us could end up in that situation. You’re a good person, Dollface ♥️

June 13, 2018

You seem like a wonderful person & I see that you like to help people, The world needs MORE people like you! God Bless!

June 15, 2018

@theelectlady Thank you!!! <3 Bless you!