Good morning! Happy Thursday!

It snowed last night. I hear from Julz that it will snow all day today and tomorrow too. *sighs* I can hear the mourning doves cooing in the tree next to my window… I think they are surprised to see and feel the wintry weather heh… I hope their eggs don’t freeze. 🙁

I had a good sleep, but woke up to a stiff left hip with the pain shooting down my leg. 😮 IDK what is up, but dang it hurts. I just wish it would cease and desist. 😮 🙁

I will shove it to the backburner. I might lay down and rest my leg.

Well, that’s all.

Sammy

Log in to write a note
4 weeks ago

“Sometimes It Snows In April” Bummer – April snow is the worst, but at least it melts quickly. My brother in Iowa got 6 inches the other day.

4 weeks ago

@elkay Omg. Ya. The northern states get the brunt of it, stateside, provincially and territory-wise Nunavut, the Yukon, and Northwest Territories are #1 in snow fall, and Manitoba gets the award for being the freeze your ass off COLD as fuck province, then Ontario, then the Maritimes…. but the Maritimes are used to that crap.

4 weeks ago

It’s snowing upstate NY and in Massachusetts today too.

Hope your hip feels better!

4 weeks ago

@ostara Merci mon amie! 🙂 It snowed in Newmarket today, and we are getting 1cm and then just rain after that.

4 weeks ago

I didn’t know doves did mournings 😂. They must get booked a lot for funerals

4 weeks ago

@iamwilliam oh you. 😂