Dayquil Junkie

 

So I’m disastrously bored at work this week. Like seriously, I know there are things I need to do, but they are stupid.

Such as:

*Punching holes in papers and putting them in binders

*Sorting through post-its for useful information and then putting it on a document in Word

*Rotating Files

*Filing in general

*Staring at the wall (oh wait, that’s not a job duty!)

*Creating more useless spreadsheets and data banks and log files for stuff I might possibly need to access quickly, but are not really necessary

*Organizing all of my computer files into new sub-files

*Cleaning my desk.

Yeah… that crap.

So I just popped 2 dayquil like a junkie (what a sad junkie I am!) in hopes of catching a little buzz to make the afternoon go by nicer.

But … it’s really quite lame.

I admit it. It’s ok. ha ha.

Actually, I DO have a horribly stuffed up nose, so maybe it’ll help with that.

Aren’t you looking forward to my PLETHORA (OHHHHH THE BIG WORD!) of loopy entries later?

Ok, so neither am I.

but after the massive influx of updates (that kept me sorta busy!) my favs have tapered off and I’m left filtering thru my "meh, not really" list of "bookmarks" that are usually not anything I care to read anyway and it makes me want to take surveys and post pics and do strange things to Tigger.

Instead… I’ll go punch holes in some paper and wait for the meds to kick in…

 

 

Log in to write a note
March 4, 2009

Sounds about as exciting as my work day today. Lots of stapling and counting. Yawn! Hope it goes quickly for you!

March 4, 2009

The new OD format hit at a point that I’m not really updating, so it’s kind of bad timing. I’m sure others are just in a writing slump 😀

March 4, 2009

I adore the orange goo. Can’t work thru a cold w/ out my Dayquil…

March 4, 2009

i’m bored too…sigh. I wish I was rich.

March 4, 2009

Your work sounds like fun, can I do it?