Salad will make you fat!

La la la, I’m looking at the nutritional info for PF Changs.

La la la, I go to look at the salad I want.

LA LA *HACK COUGH CHOKE FALL ON THE FLOOR WRIGGLE AND PASS OUT*

it has over NINE HUNDRED calories.

MORE CALORIES THAN OVER HALF THE MENU.

One salad, is ONE serving, so it’s not meant to be shared.

ARE YOU JOKING?

I’m better off getting an entree.

This makes me so sad.

I really like chinese chicken salad!

I guess I’ll settle for an entree. They might still have this 40 dollars for 2 people to have a meal deal, which would be cool.

I can still probably get something with ginger in it. Because that is what I’m addicted to anyway!

hee hee…. 

but i’m so disappointed.

I can’t believe a SALAD is so high in calories.

stupid salad. *punch*

 

Log in to write a note
B+
March 12, 2009

If you ate salad like I do (cheese, dressing, meat, etc) then yeah, it’s up there… but mmmm…. so good….

March 12, 2009

They have to make it taste good somehow.

March 12, 2009

If it has less than 900 calories, it tastes like cardboard.

March 12, 2009

That is a dumb salad!

March 12, 2009

holy crap, what the hell are they putting in that damn salad?!

March 12, 2009

wow…thats like my favorite thing there too 🙁

March 12, 2009

depends on the sauces dressings and meat in the salad Blessings

March 12, 2009

ahhhhhh, I feel like I been stranded on an island. I hate reading and having no idea what is going on. I sooooo need to play catch up. Isn’t that crazy about the salad!!!

March 12, 2009

your MOM makes you fat (b/c tendency to gain weight is genetic and your mom passed her genes down to you and basically what i am saying is that your mom is pretty fat)

March 12, 2009

Yeah… salads at restaurants can be ridiculously bad for you because of all the crap they put on top! But holy shit 900 is a lot of calories.

March 12, 2009

Yeah… You wouldn’t think it would be!

March 12, 2009

What the hell is in it that makes it soo high in calories?

March 13, 2009

It isn’t the salad itself…it’s the toppings. I don’t get how something so bad for you would even be put on the menu, and why it’s still considered a “salad”.

March 13, 2009

You could always ask the waiter to only bring you 1/2 on your plate and ask them to doggie bag the other 1/2 for later. That way you won’t be tempted to eat more than only the 1/2. *hug * K

March 13, 2009

it’s the salad dressing. that stuff gets you every time sheri always looks so forlorn and goes “but look! i’m eating a salad! that’s healthy!” i try to tell her that eating a salad drenched in ranch and salt is NOT healthy

March 13, 2009