The World

I don’t know what to say about the shooting in Florida. Part of me wants to keep my daughter in a bubble for the rest of her life but that’s impossible. I am not that parent but I also don’t have any answers as to how to fix this. I just want it to stop. I want to make my headaches go away and sleep good because these things bother me deep down inside.

I finished the speech for the client. I think. I don’t know that it’s long enough but I am used to writing books. I am hoping that she can take it and add stuff if she wants or maybe change something. I just know that she trusts me and she paid me well for this job. I am willing to work on it more tomorrow because she is awesome. She is hooking me up with someone for hypnotherapy so I can try that. I think that’s what it’s called? I am just interested in it. Traditional therapy does nothing at all for me.

I am just going to sit now and watch stupid TV. I have projects to work on but I need to go to bed before two tonight. I need to be refreshed for this weekend to write some more and enjoy some time with my family.

I just feel bleak tonight. I need to let this roll around in my head and somehow hope for better in this world. It is hard enough as it is without this.

Log in to write a note
February 16, 2018

you’re a smart girl: enjoy your family as much as possible. We never know what tomorrow can bring…..or take away.