Log in to write a note
June 17, 2022

That one will be good for three yeas

Jon
June 17, 2022

At least you’re good for a few years. I have a notebook computer that will only run Windows 10. I’ll have to buy another after it’s no longer receiving updates. I should start saving now. I wonder what inflation will do to the cost of computers. Hopefully, inflation will be under control by then.

June 17, 2022

@kotila Saving now is an excellent idea, which is what I should do.

June 17, 2022

I just got that same message about my computer.  I really resent being forced to get a new OS.  I like each one less than the last, & it’s such a PITA to get the new one figured out.

June 17, 2022

@ghostdancer I know exactly what you mean. I have an ASUS laptop computer. I have never had much trouble with it. It will be a shame when I have to buy a new laptop, simply because I cannot get Windows 11.

June 17, 2022

@chipchocolate I didn’t look at why my computer isn’t compatible to update to Windows 11.  But the computer I have isn’t that old so I’m not too excited about buying a new one just for the privilege.  I’ll bet there’s another operating system I can install that will do just as nicely.

June 17, 2022

@ghostdancer I hope so. That would be great.