I Cannot Complain

  ,                                                           My wake-up time was 5am. I felt fairly well rested. I made coffee, took my medications, then started my housework. I started it, but was determined to get some “cool” time, outside, before the sun came out. I took a shower, got dressed and went outside with a cold beverage in hand. Two other tenants were outside. One was eating the breakfast that he brought out for himself. The other was listening to music on his phone, through a speaker. I tried my best to be friendly to both. The one whom had brought breakfast did not have much to say. He is the very tenant whom keeps throwing it up in my face nd claiming that I am a supporter of President Biden. Whether I am or not, it is really none of his business. Anyway, he eventually got up and left. That left the other tenant and myself. We had a nice conversation. His little dog began to get thirsty, so he took the dog up to his apartment to give him a drink. Not too long after that, I hadd had enough, myself and went back up to my apartment. I finished my housework, after changing some things around in my kitchen and livingroom. I took out the trash after cleaning the kitchen, donning my straw hat with the brim, to keep the sun of of myself. I ran into this one tenant, for whom I used to look things up on my laptop computer. Our landlord really doesn’t want the tenants to go to each others’ apartments due to the ongoing bug infestations. When I explained to the tenant that he could no longer come over for access to my laptop, the friendship seemed to lose its appeal on his end of things. I guess somehow I was no longer “good” friend material. Funny how things turn out. He is now a little gruff at times, and snaps at me. Anyway, my helper came over and is almost caught up with my laundry. She also polished and dusted the furniture and washed dishes. She is a big help and good company. I did some more reading in my textbook, “Providing Homecare”. I am almost on the home stretch with this course. I am studying acute and chronic conditions. It is very interesting. More later.

Log in to write a note
June 16, 2022

I think that one guy is a jerk. The other a user

June 16, 2022

I agree wholeheartedly.

June 17, 2022

I’ve heard those bed bugs are hard to get rid of.

I try to go out in the early mornings too before the heat hits.  I ride my bike around 6:30 every morning.  I hope you have a good day today.

June 17, 2022

@happyathome That is a good idea. It is great that you ride your bike. I do not have a bike, but even if I did, I would not be able to ride it, because I have severe osteoarthritis in both knees. You have a good day, as well.