Untitled

                                               My wake-up time was 3:15 am. I completed what household tasks that I could, after having my black coffee and medications. I had to drink my coffee black, because I was headed to go up to the hospital for fasting bloodwork ordered by two of my doctors. I got ready for the bloodwork, then headed outside at around 6:30am. I ran into another tenant. We talked until the arrival of my bus at 7:15am. I  was the first patient to be seen at the 5th floor blood draw lab, because I had been waiting outside of their office, befor e it opened up. After registering me, the worker noticed that my one doctor ordered a B6 level, which could only be drawn at the main blood draw lab on the main floor of the hospital, so I left and walked to the other blood draw lab. I did not have to wait very long. They drew about 5 or 6 tubes of blood. I also had to give them a urine specimen, because I am diabetic, and they periodically check for albumin in the urine. Luckily, I was able to catch the 8:58am bus out of the hospital. The driver dropped me off at Walmart. She asked me if I would mind transferring to another bus, at Walmart. It was the express bus. It arrived about 15 minutes after she dropped me off. The driver took me down the hill and back to my apartment building. I was hungry, after fasting since last night. I had sweet and sour chicken with rice, chocolate peanutbutter ice cream and a baked potato. 

                       My caregiver arrrived around noon. Tomorrow they are coming to get my futon couch, because it is infested with bedbugs. Friday’s spraying of the couch did not cure the problem. So, out it goes. I have a brand new airbed that I am going to put up in the livingroom. Hopefully the diningroom table and chairs will fit through the doorway of the bedroom, some how, some way. It is the only solution. Tomorrow, I will probably be writing about how all of that turns out. 

Log in to write a note
July 11, 2022

You had a busy morning but you did it

 

 

July 11, 2022

@bear70 yep

July 12, 2022

You had an early start to your day.

July 12, 2022

Sounds like a very productive day.  I hope getting rid of that futon solves your bug problem.  I know those things are hard to get rid of….has to be so frustrating!!