Looks

I don’t think I’ll ever feel beautiful. Once upon a time my husband made me feel that way, but the more I get to know him the more I question why he’s even with me?

He loves feminine women. Penelope Garcia from Criminal Minds, many of the Star Trek, and sci fi women, and just feminine women new anchors. 

Then, I wonder, why do you say you love me? I’m not feminine, I’m bigger than most big women you like on tv or in general, I have short  hair, I’m a damn slob and I hate myself everyday. I always wonder what you saw in me to begin with. Yet I stopped asking. I no longer want to know or make you so irritated in my insecurities that I drive you away.

 I don’t know how to even start liking myself. Idk. I’m lost in that place right now of how do I start and am I worth it. I’m the only one that can find the answers.


 

Log in to write a note
December 8, 2018

I have issues with self image, too. I try not to question too much what my husband sees in me; clearly he sees something I don’t. I’m sure yours believes you’re beautiful, too. Much love. 💜

December 9, 2018

I try not to question why my boyfriend is with me or what he sees in me. As I to have self issues.  Clearly he sees something in you. <3

December 9, 2018

Thanks. I guess I’ll stop questioning too. They love us and that’s all that matters.

December 10, 2018

I think we all have issues with ourselves.. I’m sure you’re prettier than you realize and there are loads of reasons why your husband loves you.

December 10, 2018