nothing interesting.

Yesterday I worked until 5:30! (normally I get off at 4)
Ive been working about an hour overtime each week so I can go on a week long vacation in July up to Whistler with the friends. Anyway I was able to work a long time yesterday because I was meeting my dad at 7 for a movie night!!

We saw The Bounty Hunter. It is definitely my new favorite action/romance/comedy movie. So good. J will definitely buy it.
Really goes to show you cannot trust the “critics”. Bc guess what! It is just their opinion. And everyone has different opinions. I think its rediculous they get paid for watching movies. So stupid. Haha. I digress. So overall loved the movie. I just love both Jennifer Aniston and Gerard Butler. Such amazing actors.

 

3/25/10

Sorry had to stop in my entry so now it’s a couple days later.
This week has been pretty laid back.
Yesterday I watched The Princess and the Frog. It was cute. It was different yet the same from other Disney priness movies. Over all I liked it. But don’t think id buy it.
I am dieing for the other disney movies that have came out tho. Grrr. I keep asking every christmas and bday but don’t get them.
Kendall got me Fox and the Hound and 101 dalmations a couple years ago tho. Now I need Pocahontas, Snow White, Jungle Book, Alice and Wonderland, etc etc… sigh. One day.

This weekend will be eventful I guess.

Kara invited me to a “slumber party” the grown up kind! Haha. It’s a bunch of girls and alcohol! Should be fun. Im not going to drink too much bc I have stuff to do on Saturday but im very excited.

It was soo weird bc I have been upset lately about how I always invite everyone to do everything even if I don’t one person bc I am nice and don’t want anyone to feel left out yet I am always the person getting left out when someone else plans something… sucks.. L 

So anyway it was such a coincidence that Kara invited me to go to this bc in my mind I had been thinking why doesn’t anyone what to hang out with me. But in the back of my mind I had been thinking, well maybe it’s the ppl i want to invite me places not me.

Then Kara invited me and I was really excited bc she hadn’t been in that group that i had been thinking about. So ya know. Maybe its just time to move on with ppl. You can only try to so hard to be liked. :-/ With kara I don’t feel like I have to get her approval and/or that I can’t mess up or I might be tossed to the curb. We don’t really have any history, I mean we do but nothing bad. So its just nice to be able to chill with someone that doesn’t make me feel like that.

On to other things. Last week someone I know got in a really bad car accident. He has been in the hospital in critical condition (life threatening injuries). I don’t know him too well just know him and talk to him a couple times over the years. All I really know is he has had surgery and is slowly getting better (as better as you can get in a week). I have been praying for him. Doug heard he might be paralzyed but I don’t know where he heard that. You can never trust rumors so I am praying it’s not true. That would just be so horrible.

Lets see….oh on Saturday the exterminator is coming out to the cottage to check the rat traps. Yea I have rats. L he said it’s because I live right by the water/marsh.  So yea. I also have bees. But he said there isn’t really anything we can do for them. Im going to try

to put a bee catcher in my room.

I think on sat we will be going to moon dogs. Haven’t been in a while so I volunteered that we go. Plus its spring break so there will probably be a lot of ppl we know there.

Ug. So iv been sick for exactly a week now. It is soooooo annoying. Its like a sinus cold which I never get. Grr… my head is all heavy feeling and I can’t hear quite as good. Sooo irritating. Its like my ears need to pop and wont. Grr. I even tried DayQuill Sinus but it didn’t help. Oh well.

Oh yesterday was such a nice day!!! I agree with my aunt in saying that anyday that’s sunny in WA should be a holiday! Haha.

After work doug and I went to trophy lake and hit some golf balls. Well he hit and I spread a blanket and read bc one I didn’t have my clubs and two I didn’t have the right clothes.

So update on work. Almost done with restatements. April 30th is the deadline and we have about 20 clients left. Pretty cool.

Its beginning to be trust accounting “season” again. I say season in quotations because trust accounting goes on year around its just most of our clients happen to occur around the same time. This time. Lol.

So I learned trust acct last year about this time and now I am teaching it to ppl. Crazy. The problem with me teaching it is I haven’t done one since June last year and I only did it for a few months in the first place. Lol. So im a little rusty. I remember most of the easiest stuff. But yea. i don’t like trust accounting. sigh. that was why i chose english as a major. there was no math required! haha. seriously.
oh i got my nails done. lets back up a little. i love having my nails done but dont like what it does to my nails once they come off. so i only do it once a year. however i also have this horrible habit of picking the skin around my nails. so my fingers constantly look chewed up. well i got tired of it so i decided im just going to have fake nails on all the time (because the fake nails don’t let me pick at the skin on my fingers.) i figured its worth the $40 every month or so to keep my fingers looking nice. plus fake nails look sweet. this time i got purple tips with a white and green flower on the ring fingers. it looks awesome!
alright well i gotta go clean sooo latat

have a good day everyone!

Log in to write a note

Oooh rats eeek 🙁 my grandma got this electronic trap and pushes them in and they die and you just empty,gross but effective lol.This is megan by the way :0 I’m sorry for not going to your party I really really wanted to because it sounded like fun,but I knew I’d be too pooped and was feeling crummy all,glad you had fun though.And it is good to not get approval from people and be your own person.

I know what you mean though and did you have a sinus infection? because thats what it sounds like sort of.And I know what you mean about the nails,I’m always chewing on mine and fake nails would definetly prevent that.Have fun at the “slumber party” 🙂

March 26, 2010

being sick is the worst! it almost sounds like you got a bit of an ear infection too! disney movies are the best! hehehe i bought the princess and the frog the day it came out on dvd. ( i secretly love disney movies!). i know what you mean about feeling left out with friends though. it’s frustrating! see you at moondogs!

April 2, 2010

Courtney I wish you would have told me you were collecting disney movies! i would have got you one for christmas or your birthday! im sorry that you feel like people dont want to hang out with you 🙁 that cant be true! any way i hope you have fun with karas group at the sleepover! i cant remember the last time i had a sleepover. kinda miss those days 😛 your nails were so pretty i got your pic! oh and thanks for the glee notification! i saw it already but thanks either way for watching out for me! 🙂 bees and rats huh? man that sucks! im surprised that doug and jon havent decided to save the day and kill the bees lol since thats usually what guys like to do ! kill things 😛 haha. hope all is well girl 🙂