Canada+Women+Gold=Awesome

Not much to say, but I thought I’d share these pictures because they’re great. Course, many are all in a huff about it…"How disrespectful", Show some pride" yadda yadda yadda. The IOC is all "well, we don’t like our athletes to behave this way in public" but c’mon, they’re Canadians, drinking beer, on a sheet of ice. Is this really that much of a surprise? Plus, I think they earned it. They stomped every team they played.

Anyway…








By the way, and not that it really matters, but this celebration wasn’t in front of fans. They’d all clear out.

Man I love these pictures
 

Log in to write a note
February 26, 2010

omg can i steal this entry?

Tux
February 26, 2010

In the ones marked getty it looks like they’re taking pictures of giant hockey women!

February 26, 2010

You know what IOC’s real problem with this was? They weren’t wearing little pink skirts and drinking martinis.

March 1, 2010

why didn’t they just strip off their jerseys and skate around topless why they were at it? *snicker*

March 1, 2010

hahaha go for gold girls!

March 1, 2010

they do look like they are enjoying themselves!

March 1, 2010

I think I’m in love with the blonde cigar smoker. lol. Whats the problem? they kicked ass. People should stop being so uppity about the stupidest sh*t.

March 5, 2010

cute! they look like fun. and ryn: thanks!

March 7, 2010

😉 Oklahoma women are pretty good too! Hugs and hope you are doing good. Miss you! Still think of you everyday… Blessings and take care, Leta

March 7, 2010

Some of these girls are hot. And my gaydar is definitely going off on some of them. This wasn’t in front of fans? Then they need to quit the b!tching.

March 19, 2010

they earned it. they’re adults. they didn’t do it in front of fans. no one got hurt. pretty sure all of canada thought it was great 😛

March 19, 2010

oh and the way the two goalies are posed is for surely provocative! 😛

March 30, 2010

RYN: Not since the notes he left on yesterday’s entry.

March 30, 2010

Aaaaahhhhahahaha! I love those pictures!

April 10, 2010

hahaha, that is awesome! RYN: 😉

April 15, 2010

FUCKING GODDAMN SHIT!!!!! Okay, no more talking to you when the game is tied. Last time I did that the fucking Oilers won the shoot out. And of course the MINUTE I posted my comment to you we lost. BLOODY HELL!!!!!

April 20, 2010

funny. i’m doing the same thing they are right now. just not on ice and not really celebrating. but good for those gals. thanks for the nod.

April 20, 2010

and on a stranger note: I f*cking love Bad Religion, Rise Against, NOFX and all things punk, but mainly, i’m in to the HardCore (Madball, sick of it all, pushbutton warfare etc). But yeah. awesome! click add to favs.

April 23, 2010

That’s awesome. 🙂

Tak
May 29, 2010

RyN: It’s just fine 🙂 Thanks for the RC and I wish you would keep writing!

June 6, 2010

Ryn: Well thanks!

June 9, 2010

I like these photos too. Women, happy, and doing what they want. It’s what I was writing about in the entry you commented on. RYN: I don’t know what you mean,anyway. I said there seem to be 2 ‘main’ schools of thought in ‘my town’. These are the people I come into contact and have had dialogues or arguments with. How am I stereotyping like others? You didn’t elaborate at all, why is that?

Tak
June 14, 2010

RyN: Ohh that warms the cockles of my blood pump! Good luck to you! I used to smoke roughly a pack a day. I made a few false starts so don’t feel bad if it doesn’t work out the first few times. Personally I found it helpful to cut down to fewer than ten ciggs per day before quitting and using the strong nicotine gum for cravings. I also kept up habits like getting up to go outside…

Tak
June 14, 2010

…and fiddling with a straw or blowing bubbles so I didn’t feel like my whole life had changed. Little…baby…steps… Remember, you’re breaking a physical addiction AND a deeply ingrained behavioral habit. I’m not out of the woods yet, but I’d wager that to be successful it helps to break both at the same time lest one or the other muck you up.