Killin Writers Block w/ White-Knuckled Awesomeness

BLAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH….

That was my mouth exploding with emptiness. As it has been for the last few months

It’s like when your mouth is full of cotton balls and your lips are frozen…you try to speak but the words just sound like shit. Or it’s like when you take a puck to the face and chip your front teeth…you can speak but every time you do everyone can hear this whistling noise coming out of your mouth and you just sound stupid.

So, instead, you just sit there looking like a fool …with your pants on the ground for some reason.

It stops as easily as it starts sometimes. But, not in this case. Well, that’s not true…I wanna write now. Couple weeks ago I wanted nothing to do with it. In fact, I figured that if I never wrote another word again then fine. I. Don’t. Care. But now all I wanna do is write and write and have sex, and write some more. But I still have this nagging feeling that whatever I write is gonna sound like puck face or cottonball boy. I will push through though because I want and need to write and because I’m awesome.

I’m not sure what explains the change in attitude…

It could be that my little sister is getting married in 2 weeks and I’m kinda excited about it. They argue quite a bit, my sister likes to have her way. I can’t say I blame her, the Irish way usually is the best way. But they were made for each other in God’s little ovens, which is always good. And I get to run the reception. Which is terrifying but also exciting because, well…attention, hello.

OR

It could be that I quit workin for my pops (thats dad in Finnish, I think). Now I only need to talk to him once a week or so. While I don’t have to stare at spreadsheets all day, I also don’t get paid. So, it’s probably not the reason and I don’t even know why I’m talking about it. Moving on…

It could be those academic awards I won. Whaaa? I know. I was just as surprised. They just send you this thing in the mail saying "Congrats!" No money this time, but still …it’s nice to feel loved by a computer in the registrars office who noticed that I qualified.

OR

It could be this girl I just meant…actually, we met a long time ago but only started talking a lot recently. Mostly because we’re idiots or we were only supposed to start talking now. Either way, the jury is still out on that one. Anyway I am absolutely, completely smitten with this girl. She is, I like to say, a brooding artist that is incredibly sexy, is into stuff only crazy people like me are into, and makes me look goofily stupid…cause she is smart. She is awesome I haven’t told her that she’s gonna fall in love with me yet, but she is going to be absolutely shocked.

OR

Its because it’s summer time and the living is easy.

Whatever the reason, this writers block is so yesterday. And is being buried. Now…well, a couple sentences ago. Though, does this count as writing? Don’t know, don’t care. It counts.

Log in to write a note
June 15, 2010
June 15, 2010

Heh I was just listening to Sublime yesterday. Now I’m going to have to listen to it again. I told you before but it so completely rocks that you’re writing again! But I think it’s even cooler that you want to write again. You’ve still got the drive. 😉 I’m excited for your sister’s wedding. All that attention on you is just going to do wonders to feed your insatiable ego, heh. You didn’t tell me you weren’t working for your dad anymore. Why’d you quit? You also didn’t tell me you received academic awards!!! Why didn’t you tell me? I thought you wanted people to tell you how amazing you are. As for the girl, well. I’m sure there’s just no way in the world she’d be able to resist your charm. I mean, how could she NOT be interested and completely smitten with you?! A brooding artist who is intelligent AND funny?! Wow!! She must be really fucking amazing then. And for the record, I doubt she’ll be shocked at all. – I love that song!!! I haven’t heard it in years. Lovely choice my dear! Keep writing dude, don’t let us down now!

June 15, 2010

I am a firm believer that stuff happens when its meant to, not when you want it to: she sounds brilliant and is probably the main reason youÂ’ve changed…but summer has its way of unfurling stubborn people too

June 16, 2010

I was starting to wonder where the fck you were. “But they were made for each other in God’s little ovens” is an awesome line, yo. Good to read you again. 🙂