Sucked into another Game.

Its my renewal date today. Odds are ill stick around because of a certain someone and because it lets me vent. Even if unread, it feels good to lighten my load.

Still laid up I found myself wasting way too much time on Instagram. So to fix this I found a game to play, which lead to two. I planned to just play and be silent but that went by fast. I’d get friend requests on each game. People talking to me and dragging me into guilds where you have to be social. Then that lead to Discord.

Now I’m spending too much time there. Playing and chatting. Made new friends sure but now I’m wasting a lot of time there instead. Defeats the purpose, for sure.

Lazy weekend though. That’s nice. Exercising is going well. Medically things are progressing well and yeah.

Things are good but I feel this wave of sadness around me. I don’t know why but I feel it. Its kind of depressing. Its hard to explain and odds are its just me over-thinking. I hope that’s the case.

Log in to write a note
February 25, 2024

Playing is not a waste of time. An outlet. Opportunity to interact. You can go to Discord Player’s Anonymous and make new friends there eventually. It is a win-win.

DH
February 25, 2024

@joyfulhope No. I get that. I’ve actually met good people and as a result got a discord and am slowly picking that up.

February 25, 2024

hang on, if its something that brings you joy, it’s not a waste of time. I don’t play games where I have to interact. I’m terrible and prefer to be solo. I’m weird like that lol

as for sticking around, I didn’t write for the longest time. At one point wayyyy back there, I was writing multiple entries a day. Now, I force myself to write every day, even if it’s drivel. It’s the perfect outlet and you get different opinions or advice for something that a friend or family wouldn’t give you. 🙂

DH
February 25, 2024

@ostara I was the same. I wrote way too much. I think the interactions I’ve had with you are what kept me here this next month.

February 25, 2024

@d-h awww 🤗

DH
February 25, 2024

@ostara Suppose I just can’t get enough. Haha.