I am home

yes they released me a day early. Time off for good behavior? LOL

Seems as though everyone decided to have their babies this week. They ran out of rooms and because I was doing pretty good they decided to let me go home.

I am very sore – more than very sore, Beyond sore. In fact I am too sore to really write a half way decent entry at the moment. I am waiting for DH to come home with my pain meds.

I promise to write a really good entry and even have some photos up. Hopefully before the end of the weekend.

Thank you all for your wonderful notes! I got all teary eyed and not from the pain from the nerve they cut either.

I love you all and I will give a REAL update soon.

Those of you who know me IRL feel free to call or stop by. I ain’t goin anywhere for a while. LOL well doctor appts. but that does not count. 🙂

Love you all.

First entry for today

Log in to write a note
May 13, 2004

Yay, can’t wait to hear more and SEE pics!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

I am so happy you are alright and everyone is happy and healthy. Sorry you are in so much pain, though. I know it hurts to walk, but it is true that you recover faster if you push yourself a little. But, don’t push yourself too hard! I can’t wait to see pictures. Take care!

May 13, 2004

Glad to see you are home and.. well, mostly well. Pain meds will be your best friend 🙂

I will be there this weekend 🙂

May 13, 2004

I am glad that you are doing well and are home with the little one. I hope that the pain meds help. Blesisngs to you.

May 13, 2004

Glad to hear that you are doing good. Don’t worry the pain will go away soon! Can’t wait to here more details and see pictues of the little one! Once again, Congratulations!!

May 13, 2004

yayyy glad your doing good well besides the pain!!

May 13, 2004

I can’t believe they sent you home alreaddy. i am sitting in my garage with a garage sale freezing my but off. it’s 44 degrees out burrrrrrrrrr

I thought about calling hospitals until I found ya to say congrats, but then I thought you’d think I was a stalker, so I decided against it. Maybe I’ll make the trip up sometime, lol ;oD

Sorry you’re so sore!! i hope you feel good soon! 🙂 And congratulations again!!! 🙂

May 13, 2004

YEAH, for being home and BOO for the sore. Hope you heal fast and can’t wait for pictures and stories…

May 13, 2004

Sorry to hear you are so sore, I hope the pain meds help! *hugs* Can’t wait to see the little angel!

May 13, 2004

Be careful and do not over do it. You think you feel good then wham it hits you all at once. I had a c-section so I know the pain that you are in. Relax and let DH help you with a lot of stuff. Sweeping and vacuuming is considered heavy housework. Take it easy for a while. Hugs!

May 13, 2004

Welcome home 🙂 If they tell you odd stuff about soothing warm cloths on the stitches LISTEN. My stitches were in rather more nether areas, but I found out AFTER I didn’t listen that the warm wet cloths actually increase circulation and speed healing. :-)So glad you’re all doing well. I’m teary eyed just thinking about the first days home with that amazing new family member 🙂

May 13, 2004

Recovering from a c-section is not fun take it easy and congrats again. I use to read you awhile back and stopped noting you for some reason.

YAY! Good to have you back, and with company! Glad your all doing well! Cant wait to see the piccies! *wishes your pain away*

May 13, 2004

Glad to see you’re home safe and sound 🙂

Welcome home!! Try to let hubby do alot of the housework. You’ll feel crappy from having to recover for a couple of weeks. Just take it easy. Looking forward to the pics!!

May 13, 2004

I am so glad you are home. I hope you feel better soon. Take it easy and let hubby wait on you hand and foot. Take care. 🙂

May 13, 2004

You take it easy. I know the pain you are in…i had a c-section with my first. Let everyone wait on you hand and foot. Friends in real will help you so don’t be affraid to ask if you need something. so very happy for all of you Dakota! {{hugs}}

May 13, 2004

welcome home you two!

look after yourself !!! Congrats again

May 13, 2004

Glad you are home! I hope your recovery is fast and your baby girl is healthy. Congrats again!

May 13, 2004

I’m soo happy that you are home. Be careful, and hug that baby lots!!!

May 13, 2004

Welcome home. They cut a nerve? Oh my……….here’s to a speedy recovery!!! ((HUGS))

May 13, 2004

Congrats Dakota!! I’m so happy for you 🙂

May 13, 2004

Glad to see you home and doing good, somewhat lol…hope you feel better soon! =)

May 13, 2004

Hope your healing is speedy. Welcome home!

May 13, 2004
May 13, 2004

I’m so happy to hear you are doing well and that baby is happy and healthy. Congratulations Mommy! Can’t wait to see the pics! 🙂

May 13, 2004

CONGRATS!!!

Congrats again and I hope the pain meds help! I’m praying for a fast recovery! <3

May 13, 2004

Congratulations 🙂

May 13, 2004

SO Glad you are home but sorry you are sore! But you’ll feel better and more relaxed at home which will speed healing. May the winds calm your nerves and the carry in good tidings. And may the moon calm the senses and the sun warm your heart! Your deserving of all the best right now and every day for the good and light you bring to this world. Blessed be. feel better soon!

They let me go a day early when I had my son too. I was so incredibly sore from the C-section, I could barely walk. Congrats on the new baby. And welcome home to you both. 🙂

May 13, 2004

i am so happy for you hunny 😡 I thought about you on the day

YAY! Welcome home! 🙂 *HUGS*

May 13, 2004

Rest, rest, rest! Abdominal surgery is always strength-sapping, and you’ve got a newborn on top of that! Take your time with the pictures, we’ll still be here.

May 13, 2004

🙂 I can’t wait to see pics!! Congrats, again!!

Glad you’re home! It’s easier to recover at home, I think. Take good care of yourself. Don’t do anything but take care of yourself and your little one. You’ll feel good as new in a few weeks, and much better in a few days.

May 14, 2004

pictures pictures. I can’t wait. Kisses

May 14, 2004

Hope you are still doing good. Just wanted to check in on you.

I’m glad they let you out early and you’re doing fine. I hate hopitals. 🙂

May 14, 2004

you take care. Hugs.

Hope you feel better! Sleep makes pain not noticable ^_-. To answer a note you left me, a angry-seeming one 0.0 I have no one else to change the litterbox. So I did research on it and according to what I found out: As long as I’m wearing gloves and a face mask and I wash my hands thoroughly, I’m okay. After all Toxioplasmosis comes from accidentally injesting feces. Thanks for caring, though! ^-^

May 14, 2004

{{{{{}}}}}} Take care of yourself and that sweet baby girl 🙂 ~ajaye

I want to see pictures and I would call if I had the number!

May 15, 2004

it’s annoying being a new mum AND sore at the same time, all I can think is that eventually the sore will go away and the mother thing can be EVERYTHING xxx

May 15, 2004

You had your baby!?! I’m so happy for you! I have just a few more weeks to go (7)… Once more, I’m very very happy for you. I can’t wait to get online again… some day… *sighs*.. *tacklehugs you carefully*

We’re both mommies now! Congrats again, hun.

I can’t wait to see the pictures! 🙂

May 17, 2004

Just thinking about you. ~hugs~

May 17, 2004

Just checking in…hoping your on the mend and healing and all is well with your beautiful new bundle of joy! {{{hugs}}}to all of you.

May 17, 2004

hope y’all are doing ok!

May 18, 2004

It’s so funny to look at your diary, you have several entries everyday. Then you had your daughter and you’re gone!! 🙂 Being a good mommy I’m sure. I hope you’re recovering well and your new daughter is well also. Congrats again!

are you ok?

i do use the pump to get my nipples out, but the problem is by the time i get them out enough he is so upset he wont latch on and eat, but i have gotten him to do it a couple times, so that makes me happy, i just keep trying, When iw ent in to have Brennan the Birthing Center was nearly full too, what a week 🙂 glad your home and doing ok, even if its painful, the meds will help, i take some too

May 28, 2004

I don’t know how I missed this. I feel like I am late to the party. Congrats on the baby!