Work Crush Alert

So there’s this dude at my work, his name is Anthony. I call him Ant-knee because if I like you…I will never call you by your real name. I’m a weirdo. Everyone I like gets a nickname. They come to me organically and then they stick. I don’t think the people I work with quite know what to make of me. And I’ve been here 4 years! haha.

Anyway, back to Ant-knee. He is BEAUTIFUL. Dark hair, dark eyes all kinds of tattoos but the thing that gets me and makes me giggle like a 13 year old girl is his voice. I have a hard time concentrating when he talks to me because his voice is so smooth. And deep and delicious and….damn. Currently he is in one of our phone rooms and it just so happens to be the one in my direct line of vision. Our phone rooms are like phone booth/mini conference rooms. They are all windows and glass so I can see right into it. Thank god I blew my nose BEFORE he went in there. I don’t need the hotty hotty hot hot watching me blow a lung into a Kleenex! Fortunately they are far enough away from my executive cubicle (executive just makes me feel better about sitting in a fucking cubicle) where I can stare at him and he has no idea. At least that’s what I tell myself.

So I did some sleuthing (facebook and instagran stalking) and dude is a FREAK. I love it! He goes to Burning Man and he’s into some freaky stuff. It just made me dig him even more. My freak flag flies quite freely. I like kinky stuff and I’m too old to pretend I don’t. 🙂

Is it Sunday yet? I just want it to be Sunday. I can’t wait to watch my Eagles play in the Super Bowl! I don’t even care if they win (lie) I’m just stoked they made it. I’m ignoring the fact they are playing the Patriots for now. I’ll face that at game time when I have to. For now, I am living in my Super Bowl Champions fantasy world.

Okay, this is cracked out but now I have to go because my boss wants me to work. Pffff…whatevs!

Have a good day kids. I can’t wait to read more of your stuff!!!

 

Log in to write a note
January 29, 2018

Ha!!! I had a giant Work crush on my district manager for longest time! I would stutter when she would come to the store! I’ll be going for the eagles ???? cause I hate the patriots! I’m a Cardinals fan

January 29, 2018

@caterpillardreams I will take and appreciate your ant-Patriots support. 🙂

January 29, 2018

Work crushes are the best

January 29, 2018

I haven’t had a work crush in forever. Most of the girls I’ve worked with were fucking weird and picked loser guys over me. Then I looked in the mirror and saw why. Not hot and my voice sucks.

So did you tell him you like him?

January 29, 2018

@adriennebrody You are way too hard on yourself. Knock that off. I have NOT told him that. I was going to tell him I thought he was beautiful and the day I decided to tell him, we had sexual harassment training and I was like….nope! Never mind! haha.

January 29, 2018

@dietcokehead That’s funny. Maybe add him on Facebook? Talk via messenger or something?