A happy post :)

I have no idea how to insert photos onto this post or if you even can, but despite all the unhappy shit in my life, I’m getting a little fluffy kitten off my next door neighbour who’s cat had a litter of kittens! I’m still deciding what to call him, but I was thinking possibly yurio (anime reference lol), or mochi. He’s the tiniest among his other brothers and sisters, and he sort of resembles a ginger pom pom, and I can’t wait to get him!

Log in to write a note
June 8, 2020

You CAN add images – but I believe you have to have the paid subscription (it’s only $39 per year, pretty doable 🙂  ). If you have it, when you’re writing an entry, you can see at the very top (right below your entry’s title) a button that reads “Add Media”.   Congrats on the kitty!  What kind is he?

June 8, 2020

@thenerve Thankyou! And I’m unsure about what exact breed he is, but I believe he is ginger tabby

June 8, 2020

@disfozdoesthangs – Ohhh I used to have one like that! Long ago. I have his ashes in a cat-shaped bronze urn. Are you going to be subscribing to OD so we can see the pictures?  🙂

June 8, 2020

@thenerve Probably not since I would have to use my parents debit card lol and they probs won`t let me. And sorry for your cat

June 9, 2020

@disfozdoesthangs – Thanks… oh no, wouldn’t they allow you to have that as some kind of allowance?

June 9, 2020

@disfozdoesthangs – You can always have them purchase one of those prepaid cards and they wouldn’t have to put theirs online.

June 9, 2020

@thenerve I dont get allowance- I would have to spend 2 months saving up through chores. I get £2.50 a week for doing all my chores, and £5 a month for cleaning the fridge. That and Im also saving up for my friends birthday 🙂 Thankyou for the suggestion anyway

June 9, 2020

@disfozdoesthangs – Mmmm… trying to think of ideas. Maybe you can mow lawns or do other stuff for neighbors? And I see that you are not in the US… does your country have food-delivery services that you could work for locally, maybe on a bike?

June 10, 2020

@thenerve I would love to do food delivery, but unfortunetly with schoolwork and with most insurance work policies only covering 16 and up (I’m 14 coming up 15) it would be near impossible to find work. I would work for neighbours if I could but I don’t know them very well, and it would be quite strange to just ask them out of the blue for work.

June 10, 2020

There is one neighbour I could ask however- the one thats giving me the kittens. Hopefully I can ^^

June 10, 2020

@disfozdoesthangs – YAY good luck… maybe s/he even knows others who can use your help 😀

June 9, 2020

Awww that’s awesome. A kitten will be great company. So nice. Let us know when you decide on a name

June 9, 2020

@skinney4life Thankyou ^^ and I shall