and end and a beginning?

 

I don’t even know what I wrote last time I actually wrote an entry…shit…now I have to check.

Ah, well, damn. Not much has changed.

School is great. I loved my classes this spring. I actually felt challenged and I felt like I grew a lot as a designer. I met a great friend who is actually my intern at work now. *laugh* I never thought I’d say that I have an intern, especially before I graduated from college. That brings me to work…to say that work has been an interesting road would be an understatement. Sometimes I hate it, but I love it too. I get to do what I’m good at even if the direction I get pushed in sometimes doesn’t make sense. I’m good at what I do, but sometimes people throw unrealistic expectations on me and it makes me sink a bit. But..we’re getting there. The Boy wishes I didn’t have so much stress with the job..in fact, I’m pretty sure he despises my bosses more than my coworkers, but I’m glad I have his support…even though I know he doesn’t want to hear about it every 10 minutes.

I’m still with The Boy. Loving the life. He just graduated with his Masters…things with us are good. I’m very happy on that front. Not so happy that he’s leaving for Americorps in October for TEN MONTHS but he’s going to have an amazing experience and I support him 100%. We at least get this summer together…once he gets back from vacation at least.

My Goddaughter is gorgeous. She was born on April 14 at 4:20pm and I’m so very proud of Maria for being one of the best Mom’s I’ve ever met. She’s great at what she does. The baby is amazing and I’m lucky to be able to spend every Wednesday with her while Maria and Sean work.

Anyway, it’s getting late and I want to read a few more chapters of Darkly Dreaming Dexter before I go to sleep.

Later!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 30, 2009

Damn straight she’s gorgeous! Thanx for thinking I’m a great mom … means a lot to me. 🙂