17 bullets for nojomo 17

  • Remember how I said I was so proud of myself for writing?  Well, I’m not anymore.
     
  • Tomorrow is my last day at my current office with ESPN. On Monday, we’re moving to a new building (new to us, it was actually built in 1903) with the rest of our department.  And I am ecstatic.
     
  • Since Bill and I aren’t out of town every weekend and then some until Christmas, I’m starting to cook more.  Last night, I made skirt steak in a crockpot with just Dijon mustard, A1 sauce, and white wine.  It was delish.  Tasted like brisket.  Tonight, it’s gorgonzola stuffed bacon wrapped baked chicken.  
     
  • I had the BEST weekend last weekend.  Bill was out of town (only downside), and I had practically zero plans at all for the entire day Saturday and Sunday.  I laid around, watched TV, did some wedding planning, organized our junk room upstairs, organized the attic, watched football, watched a movie on On Demand, did laundry, etc. etc.   It was uh-may-zing.
     
  • My wedding dress came today! Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeek!
     
  • A group of my college friends are coming to visit us for New Year’s, and I’m SO excited about it.  Now I just need to get a beer pong table because they don’t know how to exist without beer pong.  Weirdos.  Wish I could get a new bathroom by then, too.  Nine people sharing one bathroom?  No bueno.
     
  • Sarah and I are making plans to have lunch and do some dress shopping around Christmas, and I’m also stoked about that.  It’s been so long since we hung out just the two of us!
     
  • We’re finishing our 3rd bedroom upstairs to make room for aforementioned friends visiting in December, and I’m very happy that room up there will finally be functional.  I’ve never shared pictures because it is disgusting.  But soon it won’t be.
     
  • I am in love with Dunkin Donuts Hot Chocolate MINT.  Beyond delish.
     
  • I can’t believe Thanksgiving is next week.  As usual, the holiday season has really snuck up on me.  I’m even more behind this year than usual as I haven’t bought a single present yet. 
     
  • I’m going to make pumpkin bread this weekend and cannot wait. 
     
  • Two of our Jewish friends, Debbie and Alan, are coming over the weekend after Thanksgiving to help us decorate for Christmas.  How ironic.
     
  • Seventeen bullets is a lot of bullets.
     
  • I’ve been reading up a storm, and it’s getting costly.  Finished Can You Keep a Secret? and Undomestic Goddess by the Shopaholic series author.  I loved the former, the latter not so much.  Have a sample of Room after one of your lovely recommendations that I’m checking out right now.  Not sure what’s going to be next.  Hoping to find a sappy romance though.  Or a Christmas love story!
     
  • Trying to decide if we should do Save the Dates or not.  My stupid cousin and family friend who are getting married after us next year have already sent theirs out.  And my mom thinks I have to do everything they do.  Blah.
  • Another thing they did that I have absolutely no interest in doing is putting an announcement in the paper.  Seriously?  People still do that?!
  • Our honeymoon will be the first trip Bill and I take alone together that lasts more than one night.  Didn’t really plan it that way, but I think that’ll make it even more special.

site meter

Log in to write a note
November 17, 2011

I love dunkin donuts anything!!! so sad we don’t have one. Or. Maybe that is a good thing! I’d probably be there all the time ;p

I’m reading a Christmas love story right now on the Kindle! It was free and I cannot for the life of me remember the name of it right now.. hang on, lemme check.. FOUND IT! I’m only probably 12% of the way through it but it’s pretty good so far. 🙂 http://www.amazon.com/All-Want-Christmas-You-ebook/dp/B005KDG236/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1321544484&sr=8-1

We put an announcement in the paper after we got married, but not for engagement. Mostly for my mom/grandmas who wanted to clip it out and save it. lol I have one more present and 3 boxes of candy to buy and then I’m done. Well, with fam and stuff havent even thought of friend gifts or anything.

Wedding dress, YAY! I can’t believe Thanksgiving is one week from today. Aww, I think that does make your honeymoon more special. 🙂

November 17, 2011

Does that skirt steak recipe happen to be on Pinterest? Sounds delish! I wish we had a Dunkin Donuts here. 🙁

November 17, 2011

http://naturallyella.com/2011/01/02/eggnog-cupcakes/ I put nutmeg up on top instead of cinnamon for no particular reason. So good!

RYN – breaking dawn 🙂

Lowes is my backup plan(we got our full size tree there last year and the mini one the year before)… I promised Chloe a real! live! Christmas tree farm! this year. We got our trees at tree farms as a kid so I want to do it as a tradition, and Chloe saw this episode of one of her cartoons where they went to a farm and the daddy cut down the tree and its all she can talk about.

I did get some of the indoor stuff up today, she’s going to freak when she sees frosty and rudolph! (the stuffed rudolph is the size of the frosty you gave her, they’re both on my tv stand)I didn’t pull it allll down today so she can help with some of it later.

November 21, 2011

Oh, I love Dunkin Donuts. Unfortunately, the closest one to me is 30 minutes away. (Although I guess that’s a good thing or all of my money would be spent there & I would eventually end up one of those poor folks who are so big they cannot fit through their doors to leave the house.) Also, I really need to start reading again. Ack.

1903?! I bet that building’s all sorts of gorgeously historic! ♥!We didn’t do save-the-date’s at all; we just sent our invites out three months in advance & figured, hey, if your life is so busy that you need more time than that to decide yes/no for a wedding, we just don’t unnah-stand you.

November 23, 2011

i need a donut. 17 bullets IS a lot of bullets. you know what else is a lot? catching up on nojomo when i don’t keep up with them. the joy is completely gone

ummm, any of those little toys you can find on the baby toy aisle at like target would be fine. Something we could attach to his car seat maybe? We only have pink things from Chloe so more boyish or neutral would be good. lol And bonus, they’re super cheap!