nojomo 11.11.11

Bill is out of town for six nights, so I am completely immersed in my SSB.

House is semi-clean (after being a wreck for the past week), candles are lit, and a glass of white red wine is poured.  Bill and I always drink white together, but tonight it’s just me, so I’m indulging in a pinot noir.

The only thing amiss is I have How I Met Your Mother on the TV instead of Friends or SATC.  But that’s just because I’m too lazy to get up and get my DVDs.

We are finally finally finally 100% finished with our god-awful contractor.  His end product has always turned out decently well, but he was a nightmare to work with.  Just the sheer fact that we’re finally done with him 17 months (yes, you read that correctly – 17) after we started working on the house says it all.

And now we have back splash. Oh, and cabinet handles.  Yes, we spent the last 13 months living in a kitchen with no handles on the doors or drawers.  No wonder they’re crooked…

 

And now, I’m bringing Pinterest to Open Diary.  Some of my favorite finds lately…

Christmas/Wedding/Food:

Log in to write a note
November 11, 2011

your house is the most beautiful!!!!!! but….it’s been 17 months? what in the hell? are you going to make those cupcakes and fedex them to la?” thanks!

November 12, 2011

Those cupcake cones are my fave treats that kids bring in for birthdays! your kitchen is so absolutely gorgeous!

Love this entire entry. SSBs!!!! My fave!!!

November 12, 2011

I’m lost… SSB? Love the backsplash! Ryn// I know! I have a draft to post but I really only ever update at work and I’ve just been way too busy lately! I’m working on it though. 😉

I love your kitchen. The door knobs rock. But 17 months? holy crap. I would’ve punched a bitch by now. Re: the soup turned out well, esp with the cheese and tortilla chips. BUT, I accidentally picked up a package of ground beef, pork and VEAL mixed and didn’t realize it til I got home. So with every bite I was thinking ‘omg I’m eating a baby animal right now’

which of course freaked me the fuck out. But next time I will use all ground beef and it will be awesomesauce.

PS- SSB’s RULE

pps- look at you, all mature drinking wine 🙂 give me some arbor mist or a bottle of peach schnapps and I’m happy. hahaha (did you know you aren’t supposed to just drink schnapps straight? if you drink the whole bottle it makes you very drunk) Of course, I have not even HAD a drink in…. almost a year? And then it was like half a daquri I split with my mom. Kids change things. lol

November 13, 2011

Oh, I love your kitchen! It’s so grown-up looking!