The face of the earth.

Look over the edge of the world. There I am!! Sorry, I dropped off the face of the earth for a bit.. Our play was a wonderful success and I got to meet LLL in person!  She came to take some pictures of the play for us. Very cool lady. It was great to meet aother fellow O.D.er face to face. She is my second one to meet and when Sugar Free came through we didn’t have much  time to talk as she was stopping in her travels to crash in our man cave.  It was fun chatting with LLL before and after the play. It was also a bit surreal. I kept feeling like leaving her a note!  ðŸ™‚

We are going to try to get together some more over the summer. First I have to get these last pesky progress reports finished. Our last day of school was thursday and graduation was yesterday.  As soon as I get them done I am going to go to Lo lo’s 4th birthday party. Actually it is her fifth but that is a long story. One in which Chuck gave Lo lo pink eye on their visit here  last week and in which today was supposed to be her birthday party but only a few brave relatives showed up because of the pink eye and one in which Lo lo slept through her party. Poor baby.  She had told her mom she wanted a pink party but I don’t think this is what she meant.  She will have another one next weekend that we will get to attend.

My puffer fish and snake are moved to my house already. I thnk I might be having school withdrawal (no pun intended) I need to get these reports out of the way so I can start having my summer.

**************************************************************************************

 In Sandy soil I plant this seed, If even only I do heed.

 

In death is life; won’t be denied, grown by tears of sorrow cried.

 

The truth is harsh, the babes are dead, I’ll hold mine closer in their stead.

 

It’s all I have and know to do. I don’t admit those lives are through.

 

I will not waste this plot of land, it will not wither ‘neath my hand.

 

Come here my Love, look in my eyes,

 

Do you know how dear you are to me….?

Log in to write a note
May 25, 2013

So glad you are getting to summer now! Nice you got to meet our special friend!

May 26, 2013

Glad you enjoyed meeting your OD friend.

May 26, 2013

Hooray for summer!

May 26, 2013

I’ve met one OD friend, it was neat, she isn’t on OD now though, we’re facebook friends now 🙂

May 27, 2013
May 28, 2013

It IS so nice to meet fellow Oders! GGt your work done! get to Summer! I was wondering where you have been.

May 28, 2013

Sounds like you had a good time meeting a new friend!

May 29, 2013

Don’t know who LLL is.. I’ve never met a fellow Oder… but since nearly all my OD friends are female, it wouldn’t be appropriate… though there are a few I’d like to meet…

I’m glad you surfaced again! Summer finally started here, but still not many leaves on trees yet. Strange to have so little green at the end of May.

June 1, 2013

Glad you found your way back over the edge…. 😉 Sounds like some pretty good times to finish your school year, and what a treat meeting an OD friend, too. Sweet!! You have a nice weekend, and hope you can get over those withdrawals and enjoy your summer!

June 3, 2013

It must be in the air! I woke up with an angry, red eye last Monday. This is the 4th time this year. I can’t figure out if it’s pink-eye or if there’s something the cats bring in that I might be sensitive to. Fortunately, I asked the doctor to give me a double prescription at the beginning of the year, due to having the grandsons at the house. I had a refill prescription available so I didn’thave to make a trip to the doctor this time.

June 4, 2013

ryn: Thanks! Looking forward to seeing yours then! I actually took that one for the word “motion” and it was such a great one for shadow too I had to reuse it! 🙂

June 5, 2013

Am very jealous you got to meet Sugar Free!