Morning…..

I’m tired. Not sleep tired, just tired. Looking over my finances and the math doesn’t add up. It never does. There’s not enough to care of her and the kids and then take care of me. The really frustrating part is that this is not new. This is how it was when I was married to her. I couldn’t do it all alone. But all I got from her was grief for not doing enough. Not enough to provide, not enough time for her and the kids, not enough of anything. She could complain and complain and complain some. But not offer any real solutions. No real help. She couldn’t even be bothered to do the damn dishes. She just turned everything and everyone around against me. Made it all my fault. And all i could do is suck it up and square my shoulders and face the world. Find a way to make it all work. Just me. No partner. No companion. Just me. It’s tiring. Exhausting. And I’m still doing it because she’s got her hooks in me so deep. So I square my shoulders and compsose myself. And I go out and I just keep marching. Because it’s all I can do.

Log in to write a note