I can’t win

I feel like no matter what I do I can never win! I’m constantly fighting with the people in my life for reasons I do not find right. Everyone is always telling me what I should do with my life and how I should be, but as soon as I make a suggestion Because I care and I want to help I get told I’m wrong! I’m tired of everyone controlling my life! Thinking they know what is best for me! Only I know what is best for me! Why can’t others see that. I am 35 years old I am not a child but sometimes I feel like I have to listen to please them! I am tired of being that person but I don’t know how to change it! I am me, I am great but how do I make others be ok with how I want to live my life?

Log in to write a note
May 23, 2020

DO NOT please anyone else. You feel like this because you place too much importance on how others feel about what they want for you. You live your life however YOU want, and if they tell you what you should do, look them in the eye, say “Okay, thanks!”, turn around and do what YOU want.