Re-Introduction

Hello. It’s been a long time since I’ve visited these pages and been in this sort of a forum. I feel like I’ve lived under a rock for the past 14 years, but that’s whitewashing. If everything restores to the point it should, I last wrote in 2014. Then again.. I did go about a process of becoming increasingly reclusive and pretty much cemented itself after that last 2014 entry.

I’m currently married… in theory, but its on its way to be dissolved sometime this Summer. In the wake of surrendering all the things, good, bad and indifferent in settling down with my STBXW (Soon to be Ex Wife) I let go of people and things that were paramount to my identity. I’ve begun to rediscover those things, originally with being a father to my daughter. As of last year though I take full ownership of finishing that rediscovery and forging something more solid on my own.

Old entries will rant, rave and try to make people fit Astrology Sun Signs. That’s sort of evolved into Cognitive Functions, better known as Myers-Briggs Type Indicator, but also YouTube personalities like CS Joseph, Talking with Famous People, Personality Hacker, and my personal favorite Objective Personality. I’ve always sought out these things to try and understand myself, but also be able to connect with others and maybe provide some worthwhile compassion, support, or guidance.

When I’m not puzzling personality or seeking marital freedom… I like to move and do things. I like to play Video Games such as Skyrim, Fallout, Minecraft, Forza. I enjoy cycling. I used to own a kayak and took advantage of that when we lived in Seattle. It’s been a few years, but I enjoy downhill skiing. I know how to rollerblade… at least in theory these days, last time I skated I fell on my butt pretty hard. I also watch the local NFL, MLS teams and University of Washington Football, sometimes Basketball.

By trade I work in Accounting – it seemed to be a steady, stable job that would always be in demand. I’ve always had an aptitude to be successful in anything I set my mind to and despite not being the most detail-oriented person… I’m great with a keyboard, analyzing information, and working with other businesses to resolve account balances. I aspire to do something more rewarding, just hesitate to get started. I want to take my passion and energy for psychology and turn it into something useful. I hope to make it a second career.

Anyways, I hope to be back regularly and recapture what I’ve missed and enjoyed most about writing online – relating with others, seeing other perspectives. I hope anyone who reads this is doing well and thank you for reading!

Log in to write a note

Welcome back!

April 18, 2021

Welcome back! Have you heard of enneagram personality charts? It seems like something you might be into, and it’s quite complex.

April 20, 2021

@smokedragon I have, for sure! I usually type as 5 in that system, though did get 2 once as well. I haven’t done one in awhile. I’ve also taken the DiSC assessment twice, getting C the first time and SC just last week. DiSC focuses on communication styles instead of overall personality type.

April 20, 2021

@geminieyes I’m a 9 in the enneagram system, which means I move toward 6 under stress (so, consistently, lol). Haven’t taken DiSC. But, Meyers-Briggs has me as INFJ.

I spent a lot of time trying to understand me too. Only I studdied psych…  didnt’ fix me…  youtube has taught me more than anything. The upside of social medial

Welcome back 🙂