Breaking Boundaries: How AI is Revolutionizing the Creative Process

Breaking Boundaries: How AI is Revolutionizing the Creative Process
(ChatGPT wrote the above title)

I’m not sure how many of you follow any of my socials, but I’m in love with the creative process using AI programs.

It started with the Polish app. When I first started using it, it was pretty basic. Filters, backgrounds, and the like, but better than the usual Instagram/Snapchat filters.

I’ve been a hobbyist of a photographer since 4th grade, I think. Might have been 5th. I even learned how to develop film in high school. But then my lovely brain decided that I shouldn’t bother pursuing anything in any way about photography and for a good 20 years I barely touched a camera (this is before smartphones, in case you didn’t know already)

I got my first DSLR in 2012 (thank you flakebook for holding on to those crappy pics lol)

I was hooked big time! I took that thing everywhere. We’d drive all over the place just so I could take pictures of weird shit. I would spend hours, and sometimes days editing the photos. I took part in several “one picture a day” things and, just had fun with it!

2012 was a long time ago! I stopped using the camera when they stopped updating the programs. But by that time, smartphones were a thing.

I’m not gonna lie. I had a hard time coming to terms with just carrying my damn phone around instead of the DSLR and all the fucking accessories. It was my security blanket. And yes, I was one of “those” people mumbling and grumbling about “Phones aren’t as good/they’ll never replace “real” cameras! Where is the challenge??” *makes angry old person noises*

I’m a Gen Xer so I adapt to new technology like a Millennial but get angry about it like a Boomer hahaha

It took me a couple of years to feel as confident using the phone as I was with the camera. I kind of “grew” with the technology in a way.

And then the AI boom happened.

See ya maybe later. or maybe 5 months from now, having completely forgotten about my mania driven “Let’s use ALLLLLLL the AI!!!” weekend.

Log in to write a note