A LONG PHONE CHAT

I just got off the phone. I was talking for about an hour or more to one of my very old and dearest friends. It is so comforting to have someone I can be completely open with. She knows ALL!
This morning I spent some time with my daughter. Then we went to the local restaurant to meet my son for lunch. After that we called my other son. We drove over and spent some time with him and the grandchildren. I was happy to watch them play a game that my children use to play when they were much younger.

 

Free Blog Poll

We came home. I had supper and drove my daughter to her bachelorette party. I hope she is having fun.

Tomorrow she is going home and I will go to a brunch. Hubby will be home early in the morning I guess.

I am glad I stayed home. I had time with my daughter and other children. I spent a peaceful evening at home.
I will take one weekend at a time and decide whether or not I want to go.
So now I guess I’ll go to bed. I am NOT waiting up for my daughter.

Log in to write a note
June 2, 2013

Sounds like you have had a pleasant weekend…YAY!!

June 2, 2013

we all need special friends to share things with like that. I am glad you have too. hugs p