AGAIN(7343 entries)

Once again I am making myself crazy by thinking too much. I am thinking about my hubby and his memory. It makes me crazy!!!! The slightest thing he forgets sends me into a tailspin and I start to get nervous and worry. I don’t know why because I also forget!!!!!! Probably everyone does………….
Yesterday my daughter left in the morning. I went to volunteer at the Doctor’s office. I was surprised to find out that she wasn’t working because it was a FAST Day. We spent some time talking. Then I finished the filing I was suppose to do. I am not sure what she will want me to do next. She won’t be there next Tuesday morning since she is going to New York. While I was there the phone didn’t stop ringing. She will only work tomorrow this week so she will be working overtime tomorrow that’s for sure. She is such a sweet woman!!
In the afternoon it was raining like mad. Hubby took me to give my bike in to have it assembled. I sure hope I enjoy using the bike. It will take a few days till I get it back.
I had a nap and then went to play Bridge at night. My hubby always use to come in first but hardly does anymore. I worry that it’s because of his memory. Of course it also depends on his partner and the cards he is dealt. I know this but I still get upset!
Today or should I say tomorrow hubby is playing golf in the morning. I’ll go swimming and then to play Mah Jongg. We won’t do anything at night because he will be tired from the golf. I will also be tired from being out and about all day. I will try to get a car wash and go shopping for the party.
I have to help my son with his wife’s surprise birthday party which is on Sunday. I think I will go to the Dollar store to see if they have decorations. Or not I will go to the party store. Maybe tomorrow or Thursday.
So I will sign off and read some of your entries until I am ready to sleep again.

Log in to write a note
June 26, 2013

its better to listen to your feelings than to think too much. smiles and hugs p

June 26, 2013

perhaps you cold get your hubby’s doctor to test him for alzheimer’s. not that i think he will agree to it without a lot of fuss. most men don’t like going to the doctor anyway. if he would go and be tested, such as the testing is for this, it would probably ease your mind. take care,

June 26, 2013

That’s a lot of entries. Can you believe you have written that many? Seems like there’s never a dull moment in your life. How nice.

June 26, 2013

Over thinking things can drive you crazy! Wish I could tell you how to stop doing it but I’ve not learned that lesson yet. 🙂 Try to have fun tomorrow.

June 26, 2013

People forget things as they get older, it is normal…if he starts walking around the house naked or doing other inappropriate things then you have to worry.

June 26, 2013

That is a lot of entries. Have a good day. Love,

June 27, 2013

wise words from Gypsy Spirit. Very best wishes, ~A~

June 27, 2013

We have lots of dementia and Alzheimer’s in my family so it’s a worry for my also. But then sometimes I think it would be nice not to remember some things!

June 27, 2013

I forget things a lot too. And lose things..good grief I’d lose my head if it wasn’t attached lol.

June 29, 2013

I love how busy you are! ryn: Yep, I was able to leave the two of them alone, but now that the one needs meds twice a day and special food, he needs care… and the company.

My mum is dealing with my dad and his memory loss. It is very evident. You both sound very active and well when I read your entries.