BETTER MOVE

 I am sitting here at the computer but I really have to get busy. I have lots to do this morning. I took out minced meat and some chicken a few days ago. It has to be cooked and since I am going out this afternoon I have to do it this morning. I would like to make a meatloaf or shepherd’s pie but have no potatoes. I think I’ll make meatballs. Not sure what I’ll do with the chicken but I have to do something. So right after this entry I will get busy.
Next thing on my agenda is to pay some bills. I am in way over my head and the collectors are calling. My poor hubby is besides himself. I just have to stop the phone calls. I have to give him credit because he is so patient. I wold like to tell him to help me but I don’t want to promise to be good. I am NOT spending the last few months but I still owe lots.
This afternoon I am picking up my grandson. I saw him yesterday afternoon and realized just how much he missed our special time alone. I am not sure what we’ll do. I suggested that we come here and paint. Maybe he’ll want to go swimming. It is completely up to him!!!
So I need to do my exercise also. Hubby is still sleeping so will cook first.
Have a great day. it is going to be extremely hot and humid here today. Thank God we have air.

Log in to write a note

RYN: I haven’t even written one word! I’m trying to cram so much stuff into my day now. It’s so much harder when I’m gone all day then need to do laundry, exercise, make dinner, etc. Plus, my head is so filled with things I’m trying to remember, I can’t even think about my characters. I’m hoping things will settle down toward the end of the week. I miss it!

June 20, 2012

prayers you get your finances in order. glad your hubby is being patient. that helps. enjoy your time with your grandson. i’m sure he will have a good time. one on one with a grandparent is always good. take care,

There is a book called Total Money Makeover by Dave Ramsey that might really help you. It’s a very easy read to help you set in place a budget and working plan to pay off everyone. I know that sounds like heavy reading, but it’s really not.

June 20, 2012

Disconnect your phone, works for me! 😉

June 20, 2012

hope the finances sort themselves out soon. Enjoy the time with your grandson. Best, A